Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Error on Sencha Architect 3

    Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #1
    Sencha User Sylvio_Martins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Error on Sencha Architect 3


  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member Salakar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    90
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    Your video looks like it's a duff install or as on my windows 8 when I try to open more than one architect app the Desktop Packager window appears as in your vid. (could be a failed architect process in the background)

    Try a re-install of Architect and a system reboot then right-click Run as Administrator on Architect every time you want to use it.

    --

    Tente uma reinstalao do Arquiteto e uma reinicializao do sistema, em seguida, clique com o boto direito em Executar como Administrador no Architect toda vez que voc quiser us-lo.

    P.S nice avatar

  3. #3
    Sencha User Sylvio_Martins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Fiz o que disse, mas o erro ainda persiste.

    Link para imagens do processo: Link: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/5fsp7ryyqsv6z2t/lj4a_mCzZl

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    9,507
    Vote Rating
    256
      0  


    Join me at SenchaCon 2016!

  5. #5
    Sencha User Sylvio_Martins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    Pode excluir este se quiser...
    You can delete this if you want ...

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member Salakar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    90
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    Weird that it's still just showing the blank 'Desktop Packager' window. Works on Win 7, 8 & 8.1 for me.

    What build architect is it? 1337, 1343?

    Can you post a screen shot of the folder contents for:
    C:\Users\<your User>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0

    EDIT:
    Try empty C:\Users\<your User>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0\cache folder and also delete the xds-3.0.0.00XXX.ion files of the old builds but leave the latest one there. See if that works?

  7. #7
    Sencha User Sylvio_Martins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    1
      1  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Salakar View Post
    Weird that it's still just showing the blank 'Desktop Packager' window. Works on Win 7, 8 & 8.1 for me.

    What build architect is it? 1337, 1343?

    Can you post a screen shot of the folder contents for:
    C:\Users\<your User>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0

    EDIT:
    Try empty C:\Users\<your User>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 3.0\cache folder and also delete the xds-3.0.0.00XXX.ion files of the old builds but leave the latest one there. See if that works?
    I got!

    Inside the folder ( C:\Users\<my User>\AppData\Local\Sencha\ ) had a folder named Desktop Packager, hence excludes Sencha folder and restarted the system and booted Sencha Architect 3 and it worked, vlw!

    Image:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/9ubijzc9ww...2009.07.51.png

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •