Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1

  1. #1
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default Answered: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1

    Hello,

    I updated CMD to version 4.0.2.67 and now aparerece this error:
    Code:
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1
    I use SA3 with ExtJS 4.2.2.1144.
    Will be the version of the Ruby? Use the version 1.9.3p392.

    Follow the build with debug log attached.


    Thank you,
    Marcus
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. With your help I could reproduce, and I talked to the Cmd team. Seems like there is a bug in ExtJS/Cmd.

    A workaround is to edit the `ext-lang-pt_BR.js`, simply add the following
    "// @require Ext.form.field.Base"
    to the HtmlEditor override

    Attachment 47976

  3. #2
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Answers
    10

    Default

    Hey,

    Looks like the issue is:

    Code:
    D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sass --force --trace
        error Artaban-all.scss (Line 21 of ../../../../../ext/packages/ext-theme-neutral/sass/var/form/field/HtmlEditor.scss: Undefined variable: "$form-field-background-color".)
       create Artaban-all.css
    Are you using an older version of the framework (4.2.0)?

  4. #3
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default

    So I migrated from version 4.2.0 to 4.2.1 and then to 4.2.2. As I said earlier I use Sencha Architect 3. In SA3 choose the option in Project Inspector> Resouces-> Neptune. After run a "Build Web App" (image attached)

    theme-neptune.jpg

  5. #4
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Answers
    10

    Default

    Hmm. I am not able to reproduce.

    A possible workaround, is to create a SCSS resource for the theme (add 'scss' in config tab). Then set the scss resource to load 'beforeFramework'. Then add
    Code:
    $form-field-background-color: white;
    to it, and see if that fixes it and/or changes the error message in the log.

  6. #5
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hello arnebech,


    I think there was some problem in update version of ExtJs.
    I created a new project and used the 4.2.2.1144 version of ExtJs and Project Settings I enabled the "Build Tools" and choose "Licence: Complete or Custom Path".
    I deleted the folder ext of my project and copied the ext folder of this project for me.
    Performed new build and everything worked perfectly.


    Appreciate the help.

  7. #6
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hello arnebech,

    The problem happened again. So, I did what you advised me (picture below).

    img.jpg

    Now the error message has changed.

    Code:
    [DBG] ruby detected, checking for version in : ruby 1.9.3p392 (2013-02-22) [i386-mingw32]
    
    
    [DBG] setting GEM_HOME to C:\Users\Marcus\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.2.67\extensions\sencha-compass\gems
    [INF] executing compass using system installed ruby runtime
    [DBG] executing compass : ruby C:\Users\Marcus\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.2.67\extensions\sencha-compass\gems\bin\compass compile --config D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sass\config.rb --css-dir D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\production\Artaban\resources --sass-dir D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sass --force --trace
        error Artaban-all.scss (Line 33 of ../../../../../ext/packages/ext-theme-neutral/sass/var/form/field/HtmlEditor.scss: Undefined variable: "$form-field-font-size".)
    overwrite Artaban-all.css 
    [DBG] exit code was : 1
    [DBG] exit code was : 1
    [ERR] 
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1
    Follow the build with debug log attached.

    Thank you,
    Marcus
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #7
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Answers
    10

    Default

    Sound like Cmd might be including the scss in the wrong order. Could you share your tmp scss file
    D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva/build/temp/production/Artaban/sass/Artaban-all.scss
    ?

  9. #8
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default

    No problem, is attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #9
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Answers
    10

    Default

    afaik, the ordering looks correct in the scss file. Not sure where to go from here.

    You could try to add
    $form-field-font-size: $font-size;

    as well to the scss resource, but that might just lead to another error. At best its a workaround.

  11. #10
    Sencha User marcusvar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hello arnebech,


    I found what was causing the error:

    img.jpg

    Code:
    [WRN] unable to locate files for external reference : D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\ext\ext-theme-neptune.js
    [WRN] scope is D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sencha-compiler\app
    [WRN] unable to locate files for external reference : D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\ext\locale\ext-lang-pt_BR.js
    [WRN] scope is D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sencha-compiler\app
    [WRN] unable to locate files for external reference : D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\resources\js\functions.js
    [WRN] scope is D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\build\temp\production\Artaban\sencha-compiler\app
    [DBG] adding reference : D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\app.js => D:\wamp\www\artaban\laravel\public\reserva\resources\js\functions.js
    When I take back js translation works perfectly.
    What could be causing this error?
    However, I do not know how to solve.
    Would you can help me now?


    thank you
    Marcus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •