Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ext 4.2.2 Loading HasMany assiciation is not working

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-12925 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    156

    Default Ext 4.2.2 Loading HasMany assiciation is not working

    Code:
    Ums.model.MyClass.load(classId, {
        success: function (r) {
            r.properties().load(function () {
                ...
            });
        }
    });
    Vitaliy Khmurach
    Web Developer
    https://ext4all.com

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks for the report. Can describe the nature of the associations issue? Can you post a runnable test case which reproduces the issue?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Here is code of Ext.data.AbstractStore.load:
    Code:
    load: function(options) {
            ...
            if (me.remoteFilter) {
                operation.filters = me.filters.items;
            }
            if (me.remoteSort) {
                operation.sorters = me.getSorters();
            }
            ...
            return me;
        },
    and here is code of Ext.data.association.HasMany.createStore:
    Code:
    createStore: function() {
    ...
                config = Ext.apply({}, storeConfig, {
                    model        : associatedModel,
                    filters      : filter ? [filter] : undefined,
                    remoteFilter : false,
                    modelDefaults: modelDefaults,
                    disableMetaChangeEvent: true
                });
    ...
    },
    That is why filter by foreignKey will never work.
    I'll post demo little bit later.
    Vitaliy Khmurach
    Web Developer
    https://ext4all.com

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    Can you post a runnable test case which reproduces the issue?

    Here is the working demo on ExtJs 4.1.1,
    and here is the demo with bug reproducing on ExtJs 4.2.2.
    Vitaliy Khmurach
    Web Developer
    https://ext4all.com

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Germany Krombach
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Is there any solution yet?
    I have the same Problem.

    The filters ar not set anymore.

    Parameter in version 4.2.1
    • _dc:
      1395755514471
    • page:
      1
    • start:
      0
    • limit:
      25
    • filter:
      [{"property":"cluster_id","value":942748573}]
    Parameter in version 4.2.2
    • _dc:
      1395755460676
    • page:
      1
    • start:
      0
    • limit:
      25

  6. #6
    Sencha - Support Team keckeroo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    387

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •