Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: sencha app watch error

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    492
    Answers
    12

    Default Answered: sencha app watch error

    On running sencha app watch, I'm getting the following:


    Code:
    [INF] Appending content to /Library/WebServer/Documents/myapp/bootstrap.json
    [INF] Mapping http://localhost:1841/ to /Library/WebServer/Documents/myapp...
    [INF] ------------------------------------------------------------------
    [INF] Starting web server at : http://localhost:1841
    [INF] ------------------------------------------------------------------
    [INF] executing compass using system installed ruby runtime
    [INF] Updating CompileWatcher file system registrations...
    [INF] Waiting for changes...
    On changing a JS file, it catches the change and builds appropriately. But, it no longer sees my .scss changes. I'm using:

    Sencha Cmd v5.0.0.160

    ruby 2.0.0p481 (2014-05-08 revision 45883) [x86_64-darwin13.1.0]
    Compass 0.12.6 (Alnilam)


    Thoughts? Any help is much appreciated! Thanks!

  2. Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    After reinstalling Sencha Cmd 4.0.4.84. Running the following command from your apps root directory should rollback your app.
    Code:
    sencha app upgrade --noframework
    That by itself didn't work. I had to do sencha app upgrade after restoring the previously backed up directory (.sencha_backup to .sencha). Thanks!

  3. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108
    Answers
    342

    Default

    I am seeing issues with Cmd 5 and Touch apps. Enough that I would recommend sticking to Cmd 4.0.4 at this point. Did this work in Cmd 4.0.4?
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    492
    Answers
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    I am seeing issues with Cmd 5 and Touch apps. Enough that I would recommend sticking to Cmd 4.0.4 at this point. Did this work in Cmd 4.0.4?
    Yes, flawlessly. How do I downgrade? Can you please help?

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    492
    Answers
    12

    Default

    Also, Phonegap remote build does not work. It used to work with 4.

    See this: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...86#post1050986

  6. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108
    Answers
    342

    Default

    From the docs in the "Upgrading Sencha Cmd" section
    Because multiple versions of Sencha Cmd can be installed side-by-side, you can safely try new releases and simply uninstall them (or adjust the PATH) to go back to your previous version. Upgrading your applications using sencha app upgrade however, is something you may need "roll back" if you downgrade to an older Sencha Cmd.
    Or you could force a reinstall of 4.0.4.84 by issuing the following command in the terminal:
    Code:
    sencha upgrade -f version=4.0.4.84
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    492
    Answers
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    From the docs in the "Upgrading Sencha Cmd" section


    Or you could force a reinstall of 4.0.4.84 by issuing the following command in the terminal:
    Code:
    sencha upgrade -f version=4.0.4.84
    Awesome! How do you rollback? -f is enough for that?

  8. #7
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108
    Answers
    342

    Default

    After reinstalling Sencha Cmd 4.0.4.84. Running the following command from your apps root directory should rollback your app.
    Code:
    sencha app upgrade --noframework
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    492
    Answers
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    After reinstalling Sencha Cmd 4.0.4.84. Running the following command from your apps root directory should rollback your app.
    Code:
    sencha app upgrade --noframework
    That by itself didn't work. I had to do sencha app upgrade after restoring the previously backed up directory (.sencha_backup to .sencha). Thanks!

  10. #9
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108
    Answers
    342

    Default

    Thanks for the update and sharing that info.
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  11. #10
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,108
    Answers
    342

    Default

    Question... Are you using Architect?
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services [email protected]

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •