Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: File IO error while installing Sencha Architect 3 update

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15

    Default Answered: File IO error while installing Sencha Architect 3 update

    Untitled.png

    I am receiving this error everytime I update my SA. Can anyone help me on this?

    Aditional information that might help:

    Sencha Architect

    version: 3.1.0.1934
    channel: 3.1-stable
    platform: 1.4.1.960
    cmd: 5.0.2.270
    framework: Sencha Touch 2.3.x


    I've also changed the UAC on the assets folder of SA3 but the problem still persists.

  2. Pretty sure you can't do it wrong. Another way to fix it is to download the latest installer and have that install the assets from disk and not autoupdate. Sorry it's been a pain.

  3. #2
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Answers
    15

    Default

    it will be installing Cmd into a different folder than assets. Default is <userhome>/bin/Sencha/Cmd
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  4. #3
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Answers
    15

    Default

    Sorry long day. This is Ext (apologies)

    <user documents>/Architect/frameworks/ is the default location. You can see the location in Preferences > File
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hi Phil.Strong, thank you for response. I'm still receiving those errors. Any ideas?

  6. #5
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Answers
    15

    Default

    Did you check the permissions on that directory?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Yes. I've checked the privileges on that folder.
    Am I doing it wrong? or does the Sencha Update doesn't run as admin?

  8. #7
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Answers
    15

    Default

    Pretty sure you can't do it wrong. Another way to fix it is to download the latest installer and have that install the assets from disk and not autoupdate. Sorry it's been a pain.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hi Phil, I'm still receiving the same errors after a long time. I've tried to download a fresh installer of Sencha. Any ideas or workarounds?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •