Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Toolbar Reorder and overflow

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    37

    Default Answered: Toolbar Reorder and overflow

    Hi,
    Does anyone know how to use both reorder and overflow of toolbars simultaneously?
    I have a bunch of buttons in a toolbar which need to be overflowed into a menu and also i should be able to reorder them.

    Any ideas ?
    --
    Abhi

  2. To be honest it's not really something that's supported by the framework. You can configure them both, as shown in the fiddle, but the results are unpredictable.

    I'd be happy to file a feature request to have this functionality added in a future release, if you would like.

    Regards,
    Brian

  3. #2
    Sencha Premium User lumberjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    781
    Answers
    102

    Default

    The fiddle below shows a toolbar that allows the buttons to be reordered and handles the overflow in a menu.

    Regards,
    Brian

    Last edited by lumberjack; 20 Jan 2015 at 8:10 AM. Reason: Forgot to include the fiddle

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Brian,It is not working as expected.The expected behaviour is to be able to reorder them from the overflow too which is not working.Also, the buttons dance(No, literally...) when you move the first button.
    --
    Abhi

  5. #4
    Sencha Premium User lumberjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    781
    Answers
    102

    Default

    To be honest it's not really something that's supported by the framework. You can configure them both, as shown in the fiddle, but the results are unpredictable.

    I'd be happy to file a feature request to have this functionality added in a future release, if you would like.

    Regards,
    Brian

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Yeah. Sure.

    But is the dancing of the buttons also due to this?

    Abhi.
    --
    Abhi

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium User lumberjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    781
    Answers
    102

    Default

    Yes, the "dancing" buttons occur because of the overflowHandler being set to menu.

    Regards,
    Brian


  8. #7
    Sencha Premium User lumberjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    781
    Answers
    102

    Default

    For reference, the feature request id is EXTJS-16571.

    Regards,
    Brian

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Follow Up

    Hello, I just encountered this same need. Has the feature been included in any of the newest builds? If not has anyone found a solution?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •