Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Extjs Chart showing points beyond the min and max specified for axis

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-16500 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    80
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Extjs Chart showing points beyond the min and max specified for axis

    I am using a extjs scatter chart and once the chart plots, I need to change the min and max of the axis as per the user input. when i change that it displays points which dont fall under that range as well.

    If you see the attached pic, the y axis min and max is set to 100 and 160 but you can see points under the x axis present.

    myChart.axes.items[0].minimum = 100;
    myChart.axes.items[0].maximum= 160;
    myChart.redraw();

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks.
    chartaxisissue.png

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    9,754
    Vote Rating
    258
      0  

    Default

    Unfortunately this looks like a bug. Do you possibly have a test case with which we can see this issue occurring?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home


    Join me at SenchaCon 2016!

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    80
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Here is the fiddle
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/goq

    In the text field which says y axis min add a 8 before the zero (basically make it 80) and you can see the issue.

    Please let me know if you have a fix.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    9,754
    Vote Rating
    258
      0  

    Default

    I'm going to move this thread to the Bugs forum.


    Join me at SenchaCon 2016!

  5. #5
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    9,754
    Vote Rating
    258
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    80
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    When do you think we can have a fix for this one? What is the timeframe, since this is of high importance for us. Please let me know.

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •