Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for a bug in our system in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    3
    imran is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default sencha app build (without ExtJS core?)

    Hi All,

    Is there an option to build an ExtJS application using Cmd, but have the final minified build exclude ExtJS source?

    For a particular application, we're trying to see if Cmd can be used essentially as a minifier/packer of application code only.

    Thanks,
    imran

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6,585
    Vote Rating
    168
    Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold Gary Schlosberg is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Are you asking if Cmd can be used to build a non-ExtJS application?
    Are you a Sencha products veteran who has wondered what it might be like to work at Sencha? If so, please reach out to our human resources manager: fabienne.bell@sencha.com

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    3
    imran is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    No, the application will be an ExtJS application. However, this application is part of a broader Portal that already has the entire ExtJS library (ext-all.js) loaded and cached in client's browser.Our "sub-application" will be sourcing ext-all.js from the same location also.I'm wondering if the sencha app build command has a -noframework option where it only packages the application specific code and excludes framework code from the final app.js

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,616
    Vote Rating
    212
    dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of

      2  

    Default

    You could try adding this to your build.xml file:

    Code:
        <target name="-before-init">
            <property name="build.operations">
                exclude
                    -tag=framework,package-sencha-core
            </property>
        </target>
    That property could be set in build.properties but the multi-line aspect makes it more clunk to so do. If you are curious, you can see how this property is used in init-impl.xml:

    Code:
        and
        ${build.operations}
        and
        ${exclude.boot}
        save
            page
    Basically build.operations is an arbitrary set of compile instructions you can insert just before Cmd decides to "save page" which captures the set of all required files.
    Don Griffin
    Director of Engineering - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    3
    imran is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Very cool, just what I needed! Will give this a shot

    Thanks!

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    1
    ankit_shahin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Thanks, It did work as expected. Ext framework files are excluded during the app build.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ibarm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Hi,I was using this instruction inside an extjs5 app to exclude the framework from my build but under the last extjs6 GPL version, it doesn't work.There's a new way to exclude the framework or the name has changed due the new version?Thanks for your reply.