Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: blank space in grid when scrolled to bottom and load() called on store.

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    178
    Answers
    2

    Default blank space in grid when scrolled to bottom and load() called on store.

    I have this problem in both 5 and 5.1 where if I have grid with many rows and it's scrolled to the bottom or partway down when I update the store with load(). If the new data is just a few records there is a huge whitespace in the grid and you have to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the two records.

    I tried forcing doLayout etc. nothing works if scrolled to the bottom of a grid when I call load(); I get a huge whitespace in the grid. both in firefox and chrome.

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Sencha User yeghikyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    München
    Posts
    574
    Answers
    99

    Default

    Hmmm, interresant, may you show the code?
    "The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull; therefore he approaches the programming task in full humility, and among other things he avoids clever tricks like the plague." – Edsger W. Dijkstra

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    178
    Answers
    2

    Default

    There isn't much to post it's just an vbox with a couple of grids.

    Code:
    {
            region: 'center',
               margin:'10 10 10 0',
           layout: {
              type: 'vbox',
              align: 'stretch',
              pack: 'start'
            },
            items:[{
                     title: 'grid1',
               xtype:'grid1',
                flex:1,
                collapsible:true
            },{
                title: 'grid2',
                xtype:'grid2',
                collapsible:true,
                flex:1
    
            }]
        }
    then this is the store load in my controller:

    Code:
      store = Ext.data.StoreManager.get('myStore');
        proxy = store.getProxy();
        proxy.extraParams.matchFilter = 'All';
      //  store.loadData([],false);
        store.load();

  4. #4
    Sencha User yeghikyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    München
    Posts
    574
    Answers
    99

    Default

    I need the grids, not the vbox panel, can you reproduce it in fiddle? (https://fiddle.sencha.com/) Sometimes in renderer of column take place js error, then you can see blank rows, the error you will not see in the dev.tool.
    "The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull; therefore he approaches the programming task in full humility, and among other things he avoids clever tricks like the plague." – Edsger W. Dijkstra

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    178
    Answers
    2

    Default

    I stripped the grid down to the minimum and I still have the issue

    Code:
    Ext.define('myApp.view.grids.myGridName', {
        extend: 'Ext.grid.Panel',
        alias: 'widget.myGridName',
    
      store: 'myStore',
                id:'myGridName',
    
      multiSelect: false,
    
    columnLines: true,
        viewConfig: {
    
         stripeRows: true
    },
    
        initComponent: function() {
    
        this.columns = [
    
    {
                header: 'Primary Part No.',
                dataIndex: 'primaryPartNo',
               width:140,
                 filterable: false
                //  editor: {
                //     xtype: 'textfield'
                // }
            }
    
            ];
    
            this.callParent(arguments);
        }
    });

  6. #6
    Sencha User yeghikyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    München
    Posts
    574
    Answers
    99

    Default

    Please reproduce the bug in fiddle.
    "The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull; therefore he approaches the programming task in full humility, and among other things he avoids clever tricks like the plague." – Edsger W. Dijkstra

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi Dmoney,have you fixed the problem? I have the same issue with Ext 5.1.1.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    178
    Answers
    2

    Default

    @ekraussNo, I never resolved the issue, I did find some threads where the same issue was reported with the buffered grid. it was the exact same issue only they believed it to be limited to the buffered grid. and people had posted workarounds that had varying success for me. mainly capturing the scroll position of the grid before the call to the server and resetting the scroll position after the success response. I'm sorry I don't have a link to those threads but searching for whitespace/blank space and buffered grid may start you in the right direction.

    If anyone does have a solution to this problem I'd be very interested as well as it's plagued me for some time and still remains a problem.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46
    Answers
    3

    Default

    was this ever resolved. i have same problem. after scrolling to the bottom of a large list of rows then reloading grid. there is large amount of blank space above rows and you have to scroll down to see rows.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    178
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mdarretta View Post
    was this ever resolved. i have same problem. after scrolling to the bottom of a large list of rows then reloading grid. there is large amount of blank space above rows and you have to scroll down to see rows.

    Try adding bufferedRenderer:false to the grid config.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •