Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
    Sencha Premium Member
    Vote Rating
    hacmscs4 is on a distinguished road

Default [Ext 4.2.3] Flashing of entire grid after horizontal scrolling to right and select

Greeting,

When I am studying the usage of Ext grid panel, I found the captioned problem in the official "Locking, Cell Editing Summary Grid Example" provided by Sencha.

The following is my testing environment config:
    Browser Mode: IE9
    Doc Mode: IE9 Standards
    Windows: 7
    Ext version: 4.2.3.1477

Step to simulate the problem:
    1. Create a simple Ext.grid.Panel with some columns (so that the horizontal scroll bar exists).
    2. Scroll to right and then select a row (by clicking or keyboard UP/DOWN) from the grid panel.
    3. You will find that every single select on a row will make the entire grid to flash.

Sencha - Support Team
    Vote Rating
    Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of

Thanks for letting us know. I haven't been able to reproduce this issue. I took that example and dropped it into this Fiddle.
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/ji7

Do you see the issue there?

Join me at SenchaCon 2016!

Sencha - Support Team
    Vote Rating
    Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of Gary Schlosberg has much to be proud of