Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to specify a theme on the command line?

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,307

    Question How to specify a theme on the command line?

    I have an app that I've themed with different colours for different sections in our company, and I'd like to be able to automate the builds of these several versions on the command line. At the moment I'm right-clicking on each theme in Sencha Architect 3.1 and choosing "Apply Theme" then clicking the "Run build target" button and deploying that to the appropriate folder on the web server.

    I can't seem to find any "sencha app build -theme=whatever" setting, so is there a way to do this that is buried away in the docs somewhere?

    Failing that, is there a way to build all the themes at once and have some way of specifying which theme file to load in my application's launch() function? That way I wouldn't need the different virtuals on the web server.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Not sure if it can be done with Architect that way, but here's a thread that discusses something similar.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?295987

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,307

    Default

    Hmm. That looks like an awful lot of changes... which makes me think that a new Cmd version one day is going to choke on them and cause me a world of grief. But I'll look at it and see. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,307

    Default

    I've managed to achieve what I want by adding a "builds" config to my app.json, as described here.

    I can now go "sencha app build mythemeconfig". I've never had the time to read up on this and test it before. Now all I need is some way to pre-slice a theme and cache it so that I don't have to wait for it to rebuild itself every time. I hardly ever change the theme.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I use a theme package developed with Command in Architect 3
    By kshoultz in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2014, 12:59 PM
  2. Install over command line
    By Mikhail Tatsky in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2013, 8:48 AM
  3. Command line publish?
    By lxu in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2012, 7:38 AM
  4. Command line tool to generate MVC App
    By tomalex0 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Dec 2010, 8:40 PM
  5. firebug command line
    By markireland in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2007, 2:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •