Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Framework Error: Invalid source "fxxxx" specified for Ext.data.ChainedStore

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-6366 in Architect 3.2.0.x.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default Framework Error: Invalid source "fxxxx" specified for Ext.data.ChainedStore

    version: 3.2.0.193

    channel: 3.2-stable

    platform: 1.4.1.960

    cmd: 5.1.1.39

    framework: Ext JS 5.1.x


    Ubuntu Linux 14.04 64

    Error in log:
    Framework Error: Invalid source "fxxxx" specified for Ext.data.ChainedStore

    I cannot edit the view, is not even shown in design mode.

    No idea how to reproduce, what I remember is that was adding a new field to a model which was used in the grid view.

    Attached the project.

    This is not the first time this happened to me, first time was when I upgraded framework from 5.0 to 5.1 in old test project.

    This is a stopper for me!

    Regards.

    TestIC.zip
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default

    Follow up:

    Remove the store and its references and the view, close the reopen project and view is shown again.

    Add the store in the view model > SA complains that name is required
    Set name > SA complains about model
    Set model > SA complains with:

    There was an error creating your store. Please verify configuration options.

    Reopen project and the error is there again
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default

    Followup:

    "Downgraded" the project o 5.0 (created new one and move metadata files) and the error gone for now.

    But when a new store is created (in View Model or "stand alone") SA keeps complaining:

    There was an error creating your store. Please verify configuration options.
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default

    BUMP

    This problem makes SA unusable for ExtJS 5.1 projects.

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  5. #5
    Sencha User petr.felzmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    187
    Vote Rating
    13
      1  

    Default

    Just quick find: the issue is related to the schema. If you remove the 'ic' schema from IC.model.SalesMan configuration then the project will behave correctly.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.felzmann View Post
    Just quick find: the issue is related to the schema. If you remove the 'ic' schema from IC.model.SalesMan configuration then the project will behave correctly.
    I will give a try again but I'm 99% sure I added schema after to see if that could solve the problem.

    Regards.
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  7. #7
    Sencha User petr.felzmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    187
    Vote Rating
    13
      0  

    Default

    This sequence works for me:
    1. remove schema from model
    2. save project
    3. close SA
    4. run SA and open project

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,560
    Vote Rating
    381
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.felzmann View Post
    This sequence works for me:
    1. remove schema from model
    2. save project
    3. close SA
    4. run SA and open project
    Tried and so far is working, thanks.
    UI: Sencha Architect / ExtJS 4 - 6
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: WildFly / Weblogic
    Databases: Oracle
    / MySQL / DB2 / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    241
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    Is there a planned fix for this? It's great that there is a work around but this is an annoying issue.

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    231
    Vote Rating
    71
      0  

    Default

    I am seeing this error in 4.2.2.282. I don't have any schemas and it started to occur after I added a model to the app and store to a view model referencing that model.

    chained_store.PNG

    It is very annoying because it prevents the UI in the form from showing up.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

    Update​ (01 Nov 2017): I found that this error was caused by a store that referenced Ext.grid.property.Property as model. As a workaround, I defined a model explicitly that extends Ext.grid.property.Property and referenced that model instead. The error went away and the form UI shows up now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1 Dec 2016, 12:13 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5 May 2015, 1:57 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2014, 12:08 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2012, 11:37 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2011, 12:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •