Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: JetBrains plugin still in Evaluation mode

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member tangix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    735
    Answers
    10

    Default Answered: JetBrains plugin still in Evaluation mode

    PhpStorm 9 just prompted me to update the plugin to version 6.0.0.390. After restart of the IDE I was asked to sign-in with my forum ID (like Architect). I entered my forum ID and it was accepted by the plugin, but the plugin still shows Evaluation copy.

    In another thread (https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthr...tivation-Code-...) Mitchell Simoens talked about activation codes that should be sent out within 10 days. I have not received any code yet and how should I enter it?

    /Mattias

  2. Sorry for the wait! We had to work some things out on our end to make this easier for everyone. You can now use your Sencha Complete activation code (Architect) to activate the JetBrains plugin as well.

    If you would like us to resend your Sencha Complete/Architect activation code, please send an email to [email protected] with your order number and/or license information, and we will be happy resend it. Otherwise, you can simply activate your Sencha JetBrains plugin by going into the JetBrains activations area and using your Sencha Architect activation code.

    Let us know how this works for you.

  3. #2
    Sencha Premium Member Tarabass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    51

    Default

    I also did not recieve anyactivation code.
    In the real world you don't want to overdo it. In the Sencha world you don't want to overnest it.

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    135

    Default

    Same here.

  5. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member tangix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    735
    Answers
    10

    Default

    FWIW I have sent an email to Sencha customer support with a request to get the promised activation code.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium User AussieFlem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    35

    Default

    +1 - also still waiting...

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium Member Tarabass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    51

    Default

    I did the same, but no answer jet. I've sent my mail to '[email protected]'..

    Edit:
    I got an answer:
    I am so sorry for any confusion, I was given the following information

    Those customers with current maintenance and support agreements will be able to access the JetBrains plugin today without an activation code. The plugin will work for 30 days without a code but we plan to email all of the Complete customers a new activation they will use specifically for the plugin within the next 10 days.
    But this was told us on the 2nd of july as well:
    https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?302744-Plugin-needs-Activation-Code-...&p=1106962&viewfull=1#post1106962

    Edit #2:
    Another answer. They are planned to be shipped this week :
    I am sorry, they are planning on getting them out this week. The person that was handling it was out of the office last week.

    Vicki
    In the real world you don't want to overdo it. In the Sencha world you don't want to overnest it.

  8. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member tangix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    735
    Answers
    10

    Default

    Got the same reply from Vicki Pelc:
    I am really sorry for the delay, and they plan to get them out this upcoming week

  9. #8
    Sencha - Marketing Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    42
    Answers
    5

    Default

    Sorry for the wait! We had to work some things out on our end to make this easier for everyone. You can now use your Sencha Complete activation code (Architect) to activate the JetBrains plugin as well.

    If you would like us to resend your Sencha Complete/Architect activation code, please send an email to [email protected] with your order number and/or license information, and we will be happy resend it. Otherwise, you can simply activate your Sencha JetBrains plugin by going into the JetBrains activations area and using your Sencha Architect activation code.

    Let us know how this works for you.

  10. #9
    Sencha Premium Member Tarabass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    51

    Default

    And ExtJs Premium users?
    In the real world you don't want to overdo it. In the Sencha world you don't want to overnest it.

  11. #10
    Sencha - Marketing Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    42
    Answers
    5

    Default

    Didn't have a chance to look into your account details, but in general, if you migrated from Complete with Pivot Grid to Premium, then simply use the activation code you used for Architect/Complete. If this is a brand new purchase, you should have received an activation code with the purchase. If you did not, please reach out to the email address above and we'll get it sorted out right away.

Similar Threads

  1. JetBrains plugin commercial distribution
    By firefoxSafari in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2015, 9:29 AM
  2. cannot install sencha jetbrains plugin
    By gapa in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2015, 9:30 PM
  3. Jetbrains WebStorm / PHPStorm IDE plugin
    By malstroem in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2015, 7:40 AM
  4. [OPEN] JetBrains Plugin & Architect
    By apashaei in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2015, 4:35 AM
  5. JetBrains plugin - sdk
    By firefoxSafari in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2015, 11:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •