Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Sencha IntelliJ plugin configuration

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question Answered: Sencha IntelliJ plugin configuration

    Hi,

    In our application, we have included ExtJS 6 files as imports. We've not used Sencha CMD.

    When I installed the Sencha plugin in IntelliJ, I get options to create ExtJS specific classes and view packages. But in the code, it complains that the base classes are not found. Say for example Ext.data.Model or Ext.grid.Panel is not found.

    Here is my folder structure:

    project
    - ext module
    -- index.html (includes ext and app.js)
    -- app.js
    -- ext
    --- ext-all-debug.js
    --- ext-debug.js
    --- theme-classic
    ---- theme-classic-debug.js
    ----- resources (css and images)

    -- app
    --- model / view / store / Application.js


    Thanks,
    Senthur

  2. If the Ext JS SDK is not located inside your project, you'll need to add it as a JavaScript library so that the plugin can find and index it.

    Setting that up is similar to http://docs.sencha.com/tools/ide_plu...uch_and_Ext_JS. You only have to do the first two steps if you are only using one Sencha SDK in your project.

  3. #2
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    53
      0  

    Default

    If the Ext JS SDK is not located inside your project, you'll need to add it as a JavaScript library so that the plugin can find and index it.

    Setting that up is similar to http://docs.sencha.com/tools/ide_plu...uch_and_Ext_JS. You only have to do the first two steps if you are only using one Sencha SDK in your project.

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Lightbulb Worked perfectly

    It worked !!

    I found a small correction. Instead of "the root of your Ext JS app", it should be the "ExtJS SDK" in the following section.

    Code:
    2. Create a Library definition for Ext JS using the following settings:
    Name: Ext JS
    Framework type: <Custom>
    Visibility: Project
    Directories: (the root of your Ext JS app)

  5. #4
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    53
      0  

    Default

    Doh! Thanks for pointing that out. I'm glad it worked, though.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Oops...Auto-complete for components other than view-components works fine. Like Model, ViewController etc..But, it still doesnt recognize Ext.grid.Panel, gridcolumn, etc..

  7. #6
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    53
      0  

    Default

    Can you provide an example? Also, check to make sure the Ext JS source either reside inside your project, or are configured as a JavaScript library so that the plugin knows where to fine them. See here for the steps to set up a JavaScript library: http://docs.sencha.com/tools/ide_plu...out_Sencha_Cmd

  8. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have just the JS/CSS files inside my project. I have the full ExtJS 6.0.0 outside the project and configured it using the Javascript library option.

    Files inside my project:

    ext-all.js
    ext-all-debug.js
    ext-debug.js
    theme-classic.js
    theme-classic-debug.js
    theme-classic-all.css
    theme-classic-all-debug.css
    and images folder

  9. #8
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    53
      0  

    Default

    The plugin ignores the rollup files like ext-all.js because they are just too taxing to process. Adding the JavaScript library should be all you need to see code hints. Are you still not seeing what you expect? Can you provide a screenshot?

  10. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'm attaching screenshots.

    In the screenshot, you can notice the Ext.panel.Panel have gray squigly line (class not found)

    settings-1.jpg

    settings-2.png.

  11. #10
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    53
      0  

    Default

    From the screenshot it looks like the Ext JS library isn't enabled. Might that be the cause?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Code Diff. between Sencha Architect and IntelliJ with Plugin
    By blomasky in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2015, 1:18 AM
  2. IntelliJ Plugin Locks Up Intellij
    By jmcolyer in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27 May 2015, 6:54 AM
  3. How to configure IntelliJ IDE Plugin
    By kinestetic in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11 May 2015, 2:19 PM
  4. IntelliJ Plugin with Packages
    By bobringer in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2015, 6:54 PM
  5. IntelliJ IDE Plugin for Sencha Touch
    By Kurt001 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Examples and Showcases
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 May 2013, 6:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •