Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Sencha IntelliJ plugin configuration

  1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have it enabled only for my client project (pflac-admin).

    Since you mentioned, I enabled for all projects and even restarted IntelliJ. It still shows Ext.panel.Panel is not a know class.

    settings-3.jpg

  2. #12
    Sencha - Dev Team Chris.OBrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    147
    Answers
    51
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by srajakumar View Post
    It worked !!

    I found a small correction. Instead of "the root of your Ext JS app", it should be the "ExtJS SDK" in the following section.

    Code:
    2. Create a Library definition for Ext JS using the following settings:
    Name: Ext JS
    Framework type: <Custom>
    Visibility: Project
    Directories: (the root of your Ext JS app)
    Thanks for noticing this, I'll update our documentation. It should be fixed next time an update to our docs is pushed out.


    Quote Originally Posted by srajakumar View Post
    I have it enabled only for my client project (pflac-admin).

    Since you mentioned, I enabled for all projects and even restarted IntelliJ. It still shows Ext.panel.Panel is not a know class.
    Your app doesn't look to be a Universal app, so can you please verify what toolkit is specified inside the app.json file? It should be classic:

    Code:
    "toolkit": "classic"

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Not using app.json

    Hi, I don't have an app.json

    As I mentioned earlier, I am including the ExtJS's JS and CSS files manually.

  4. #14
    Sencha - Dev Team Chris.OBrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    147
    Answers
    51
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by senthurpandian View Post
    Hi, I don't have an app.json

    As I mentioned earlier, I am including the ExtJS's JS and CSS files manually.
    Per the screenshot posted earlier, I see an app.json further down your Project display (next to app.js).

    Attachment 52961

    Our JetBrains plugin utilizes the app.json to determine what toolkit is being used for an Ext 6 application, so it can detect which toolkit to read from. I suspect the toolkit is potentially not specified in your app.json, or at least not specified as classic?

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Old app.json

    Hi, I noticed that now and deleted the file, as it is not used by our setup.
    And also noticed that it was using ExtJS 5 and didnt have toolkit specified.




    Note: we initially generated the app using Sencha Cmd, but later removed all dependencies. Thats the reason it was there.

  6. #16
    Sencha - Dev Team Chris.OBrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    147
    Answers
    51
    Vote Rating
    8
      1  

    Default

    Since the plugin relies on the app.json file, you do need at least a bare bones app.json:


    Code:
    {
      "name": "name of your app",
      "toolkit": "classic"
    }

    This should fix the auto-completion/resolving of the missing Ext JS view classes.

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    yes! this fixed the issue.

    Thank you!.

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium User jvandemerwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Raalte, Netherlands
    Posts
    260
    Answers
    7
    Vote Rating
    135
      0  

    Default New URL to the link

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark.Brocato View Post
    If the Ext JS SDK is not located inside your project, you'll need to add it as a JavaScript library so that the plugin can find and index it.

    Setting that up is similar to http://docs.sencha.com/tools/ide_plu...uch_and_Ext_JS. You only have to do the first two steps if you are only using one Sencha SDK in your project.
    New URL: http://docs.sencha.com/ide_plugins/g...de_plugin.html

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jvandemerwe View Post
    We use ExtJS 5.1.0 in our project. I tried the mentioned steps above and also the IntelliJ IDEA Plugin!

    shot2.jpg

    Still got errors in code:
    shot.jpg

    Any idea or hint for me? THX

  10. #20
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114
    Vote Rating
    55
      0  

    Default

    The library entry needs to point to the Ext JS SDK (which contains all of the source files), not the minified ext.js build. If you don't have the SDK handy you can download it from the support portal: https://support.sencha.com/#download

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Code Diff. between Sencha Architect and IntelliJ with Plugin
    By blomasky in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2015, 1:18 AM
  2. IntelliJ Plugin Locks Up Intellij
    By jmcolyer in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27 May 2015, 6:54 AM
  3. How to configure IntelliJ IDE Plugin
    By kinestetic in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11 May 2015, 2:19 PM
  4. IntelliJ Plugin with Packages
    By bobringer in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2015, 6:54 PM
  5. IntelliJ IDE Plugin for Sencha Touch
    By Kurt001 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Examples and Showcases
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 May 2013, 6:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •