Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Combo value not updated when used inside Grid column in IE

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    17
    Answers
    1

    Default Combo value not updated when used inside Grid column in IE

    Hi all,Need to have a confirm message on change/select of combo box, it works fine in both IE and Chrome (Choose State field under the grid in Fiddle). But once the combo used in Grid, it was not updating the value in Grid cell for IE, but works fine in Chrome.

    ExtJS 5.1.1.451
    Chrome version 46.0.2490.80 m, IE version 11.0.9600.18053

    Use below fiddle

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/10f1

    Please let me know where I am going wrong.

    Any help appreciated.

    Thanks,Uday
    Last edited by uday_sencha; 3 Nov 2015 at 3:03 AM. Reason: For got add link

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sustaining Engineer tristan.lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Central Ohio
    Posts
    1,579
    Answers
    165

    Default

    Using the confirm dialog to halt the execution of the browser is probably not the best way to handle this. Rather, get the context of the record you want to change and set its value once the selection is confirmed via a callback:

    Tristan Lee
    Sencha Inc - Sustaining Engineer


    Having an issue? Help us help you - be detailed; provide some code; demonstrate with a fiddle (fiddle.sencha.com)

    Embed your fiddle in your post: [FIDDLE]id[/FIDDLE]

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    17
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Thank you Tristan Lee

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] Grid Panel - Summary of calculated column not updated
    By Vasylij in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2014, 8:01 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2014, 6:30 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2012, 10:50 AM
  4. Need help embedding select/combo box inside of grid column
    By mjohnsonaz74 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2011, 9:40 AM
  5. [FNR] [1.1] Column Header in Grid doesn't updated dynamically
    By dardison in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (1.x)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2008, 12:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •