Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rename application project

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Rename application project

    Hi team,
    How can i rename my project?
    I'm using extjs6 and develop application under webstorm.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Dev Team Chris.OBrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    147

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big8extreme View Post
    Hi team,
    How can i rename my project?
    I'm using extjs6 and develop application under webstorm.
    Are you trying to rename just the project's folder, or are you trying to rename the entire application itself, along with the namespaces of all your classes? (Like MyOldApp.view.main.Main to NewApp.view.main.Main)

  3. #3

    Default

    I don't know if big8extreme could solve the problem. As the question is not answered and I'm facing something similar, please allow me to continue here rather than starting a new thread.

    I have generated a fresh app with the admin-dashboard template using Sencha cmd 6.0.2.14:
    Code:
    sencha generate app -s templates/admin-dashboard FancyAppName ../my-folder
    I've stumbled across this comand reading http://www.ladysign-apps.com/developer/working-with-sencha-app-templates-boilerplate-ext-js-6-code

    No idea what the option "-s" actually stands for (neither sencha help nor the Cmd Guides explain this), but the application is generated and runs. However, the Application name and all namespaces & classes are set to "Admin" as used in the template. The FancyAppName I would like to use is not applied.

    I did a search in "my-folder" for FancyAppName and get 40 matches in "my-folder/.sencha/app/codegen.json" - it just does not get applied to the source files. Is this a bug or am I just missing the right command/option?

    Is there any way to rename the entire application itself, along with the namespaces of all of my classes without touching every file and rename manually?

  4. #4

    Default

    Did you ever find a solution to this?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    17

    Default

    A simple search and replace on all file contents and file names should do the job. I've done that quite a few times and never had any serious problems.
    If you have called your app something stupid like "function" or "var", you're out of luck though.

Similar Threads

  1. Rename/move Sencha Touch/Cordova project (build fails)
    By flo_vdu in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2015, 3:10 AM
  2. [1261] ER : Rename Settings Tab - 'Application' to 'Architect'
    By dawesi in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2013, 4:44 PM
  3. Please allow us to rename components via right-click 'Rename'
    By scottd in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2012, 12:36 AM
  4. Please allow us to rename components via right-click 'Rename'
    By scottd in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2012, 11:21 AM
  5. Need help for my first application. (Student project)
    By SilenCeTheOne in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2011, 6:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •