Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Endless loop when indexing after installing 6.0.7 in Intellij 15.0.2

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for IDEAPLUGIN-330 in 6.0.8.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member LarssaAndin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    76
    Answers
    3

    Default Answered: Endless loop when indexing after installing 6.0.7 in Intellij 15.0.2

    I'm testing out the 6.0.7 release and unfortunately I'm running into issues. I have few sencha libraries in my project and when the plugin indexes these it runs into a loop.

    Directly after finishing indexing a scan for files to index is done and new files are found to index...

    I can probably remove some of the libraries, but I can't reduce it down to only one so I truly hope this will work again (it did in earlier versions of the plugin/intellij).

    If you need some logs or some other details to reproduce the problem, please give instructions how to best provide this to you.

  2. I doubt many users will run into this as it was pretty difficult to replicate. So far the OP is only user who has reported it. I was able to replicate it by specifying a mixin without a class name. For example:

    Code:
    Ext.define('MyClass', {
        mixins: {
            someMixin: // no value here causes indexing loop
        }
    });
    I would say give the new version a try. You'll know immediately if you run into this problem and you can always roll back. Other than that it seems pretty stable. I'm going to try and get a fix for this out by the end of next week.

  3. #2
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    First, try just restarted IntelliJ and see if the problem goes away. If that doesn't work, you can find the main log file by going to Help... Show Log in Finder. Can you delete the log file, restart the IDE, and once it gets stuck during indexing, send me the log file via a private message?

  4. #3
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  5. #4
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    For anyone else experiencing this, we've identified the cause (with help from Larssa), and a fix will be included in the next maintenance release: 6.0.8 some time soon.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium User jvandemerwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Raalte, Netherlands
    Posts
    260
    Answers
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark.Brocato View Post
    For anyone else experiencing this, we've identified the cause (with help from Larssa), and a fix will be included in the next maintenance release: 6.0.8 some time soon.
    Does that mean that until that we have to stick with version 10.0.1 of PHPStorm?

  7. #6
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    I doubt many users will run into this as it was pretty difficult to replicate. So far the OP is only user who has reported it. I was able to replicate it by specifying a mixin without a class name. For example:

    Code:
    Ext.define('MyClass', {
        mixins: {
            someMixin: // no value here causes indexing loop
        }
    });
    I would say give the new version a try. You'll know immediately if you run into this problem and you can always roll back. Other than that it seems pretty stable. I'm going to try and get a fix for this out by the end of next week.

  8. #7
    Sencha Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    658
    Answers
    7

    Default

    Having this issue on all my projects, so I'm coding without the plugin..
    First you destroy architect and make us use a new plugin, now I'm been unable to use the plugin as well, long enough to change habits.

    A stable dev environment as important for efficient coding, and the Sencha path is moving in the wrong direction.

    Please stop creating new "early access" products and keep resources on the products you have.
    Sven Tore Iversen

  9. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    134

    Default

    I'm getting this as well, but not on all of my projects. I've disabled the plugin and will wait for the 6.0.8 fix.

Similar Threads

  1. Carousel - endless loop
    By carlo123 in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Aug 2014, 12:36 AM
  2. sencha app watch endless loop
    By pbienick in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:05 AM
  3. GXT 3.0.1 ListStoreView Endless Loop
    By pitt in forum Sencha GXT Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2013, 9:21 AM
  4. LiveGrid loading endless loop
    By Efrat Arvats in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2012, 7:43 PM
  5. Date Range example causing endless loop
    By eclectus in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2008, 1:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •