Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cannot generate Sencha Touch App

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for ORION-320 in 1.0.0-GA.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default Cannot generate Sencha Touch App

    I cannot create a Sencha Touch application:

    File->New Application:
    I tried to point the SDK Path to the Sencha Touch (2.4.2) SDK location, but it says, "Directory is not a valid Framework:"

    Also:
    When I used Sencha Cmd to generate a workspace and then generate a Sencha Touch application, after loading the workspace, I see this error, "Unexpected Token.", and the application just shows up with a 'cancel' icon next to it.

  2. #2
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I just downloaded and installed the Beta version of Sencha Test Studio on Windows and it still has this bug.

  4. #4
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    Thanks for checking back in. Have you tried installing Cmd 6 and opening your existing Sencha Touch application? Or generate the app from the command line and open that? Still a bug but curious if we can work around it until we get a real fix.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I have used the command line/studio to generate a new workspace, then add a sencha touch application to it using the command line. In the end, it shows up as an 'undefined undefined' Framework and shows 'Directory is not a valid Framework: <path>\touch' when I hover over it. The Application shows up in the list, but it has a cancel icon and shows 'Bad string' when I hover over it. I also see this message in the Alert's tab: 'Failed to load application "TestApp": Bad string' (There is also no right-click context menu on the application.)

  6. #6
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    Can you post the app.json file for the app?
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I've attached the two files...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    One thing we found internally is our JSON parser rejects this:

    Code:
        "ignore": [
            "\.svn$"
        ],
    Because of the invalid escape character. It was generated by an older version of Cmd but you could probably just remove it. There are some other fixes needed to get Test to work with Sencha Touch I but wanted to mention this one since I saw it in your app.json file.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Sounds good, so I just remove the '\' or the whole section?

Similar Threads

  1. Sencha Touch Generate App CMD on Mac not working
    By ghostrider7au in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Aug 2014, 10:48 PM
  2. Sencha Touch 2.1.1 -- generate app error
    By mercified in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2014, 1:41 PM
  3. Sencha Touch - sencha generate app command throws an exception
    By facusana in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Nov 2012, 8:50 PM
  4. generate doc for sencha touch project
    By linuxyf in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2012, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •