Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Unable to run scenario from CLI - err - Could not find module 'process'

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for ORION-791 in 1.0.2.
  1. #11

    Default

    OMG I'm such a numpty! Thank you....

    Now just to resolve my browser pool issue and we're good to go!
    Thanks again

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Please let us know how you resolve the browser pool issue, I'm curious cause I doesn't work for me either.. probably didn't configure something properly.

  3. #13
    Sencha - Test Dev Team marcelofarias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Hi vsciu

    You should not see the error "Could not find module 'process'" as long as you use Node.js >= 4.2.1. Is it the same issue you're seeing? Or perhaps related to: https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthr...-selenium-grid ?
    Marcelo Bukowski de Farias

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi marcelofarias, I resolved the issue with "Could not find module 'process'." by upgrading to a newer version of node.
    However, I'm not sure now what to use as a browser pool for the tests to run locally, not on a browser farm on Saucelabs for example.

  5. #15
    Sencha - Test Dev Team marcelofarias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Using the Selenium server defaults, you should configure your farm in Studio with host as localhost or 127.0.0.1 and port as 4444. Then you can inspect the generated JSON files to check their contents if needed.

    Here's an excerpt from a valid workspace.json:
    Code:
    {
        "name": "Local",
        "type": "generic",
        "host": "127.0.0.1",
        "port": 4444,
        "autoStartTunnel": false,
        "sessionLimit": 1,
        "pools": [
            {
                "name": "local",
                "path": "farms/local.json"
            }
        ]
    },
    
    The referred local.json file containing the pool definition reads as:
    Code:
    [
        {
            "chunks": 1,
            "browserName": "chrome",
            "platform": "Mac",
            "version": 50
    ?    }
    ]
    Marcelo Bukowski de Farias

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [SA 3.1] Unable to process and update your app.json file
    By andreas-spindler in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2015, 10:48 PM
  2. Phonegap : Cannot find module '''which'''
    By maxusn in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2013, 10:18 PM
  3. Error: Cannot find module '/sdk-dir/command/sencha.js'
    By jiewmeng in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26 Dec 2012, 3:34 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Dec 2012, 10:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •