Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Getting "No repository found" error installing ExtJs Eclipse plugin via Marketplace

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Answered: Getting "No repository found" error installing ExtJs Eclipse plugin via Marketplace

    I am using Eclipse Mars release and following the instructions on this page to install the Eclipse plugin for ExtJs. I dragged the "Install" button from the Sencha Eclipse Plugin Marketplace page to Eclipse. The Eclipse Marketplace window popped up with Sencha Eclipse Plugin 6.0.2 selected, I clicked "confirm" and then immediately got the error "No repository found at http://cdn.sencha.com/plugins/eclipse/latest."
    Pasting this URL into my browser gets me a "403 Forbidden" response. If others are able to hit this URL in their browser then perhaps my company's proxy server is blocking it?
    Thanks.
    Ken

  2. The Sencha Eclipse Plugin should be downloaded from the Support portal. It is included with the Ext JS Pro and Ext JS Premium packages.
    https://www.sencha.com/products/extjs/newpkg/

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506
    Vote Rating
    292
      1  

    Default

    The Sencha Eclipse Plugin should be downloaded from the Support portal. It is included with the Ext JS Pro and Ext JS Premium packages.
    https://www.sencha.com/products/extjs/newpkg/

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks Gary. I was confused about what my Premium Support package included but got that clarified now. Someone may want to update the web pages I referenced to remove the instructions about installing via Eclipse marketplace, it's confusing.

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506
    Vote Rating
    292
      0  

    Default

    I checked with a coworker and he was able to install by dragging the button to his Eclipse view. Of course you'll still need to activate it.

    So I'm guessing the issue may be related to your company proxy. Are you able to test that?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2014, 3:57 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2012, 11:06 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 18 Dec 2009, 11:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •