Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Feature or bug ?

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-20378 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bologna, Italy
    Posts
    47

    Default Feature or bug ?

    Checking this example: http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0...u/actions.html

    Clicking on icon on first button at top left triggers the click event, instead, open "Action menu" and clicking the icon don't.

    As reported on title: feature or bug ?

    ciao!

    p.s.: In my app I've some buttons on panel headers with floating menus and dozens of choices (menuitems), all of them with nice font-awesome icons and no one responds to click event. Annoying!
    They works only clicking on text, example:

    Code:
    var menu = Ext.create('Ext.menu.Menu',{
        items: [
             { disabled: true,    iconCls: 'fa fa-print fa-lg',     itemId: 'form-button-menu-print',    text: 'Stampa'        }
            ,'-'
            ,{ disabled: false,    iconCls: 'fa fa-plus fa-lg',     itemId: 'form-button-menu-add',        text: 'Aggiungi'    }
            ,dozens more ...
            }
        ]
    });
                
    new Ext.Button({
         arrowVisible: false
        ,iconCls: 'fa fa-bars fa-lg'
        ,itemId: 'form-button-menu'
        ,menu: menu
        ,tooltip: 'Clicca per le funzioni di questa form'
    });
    
    Ext.define('GV.controller.Global', {
        extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
        namespace: 'GV',
        requires: [
            'Ext.window.*'
        ],
    
        stores: [
            'Thumbnails'
        ],
    
        config: {
            control: {
                 '#form-button-menu menuitem'        : { click: 'onFormButtonMenuitemClick'                }
                 etc ...
            },
            etc ...
        },
    
        onFormButtonMenuitemClick: function(  item, e, eOpts ) {
            console.log('GV.controller.Global->onFormButtonMenuitemClick->',item.itemId);
            switch( item.itemId ) {
                case 'form-button-menu-add'            : this.doAdd(item);         break
                case 'form-button-menu-print'        : this.doPrint(item);         break
            }
        },
        etc ...
    });
    I've tried many ways to intercept click event on icons without success.

    Any suggestion?

    ciao!

  2. #2
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120

    Default

    Hi--

    What browser are you experiencing this issue in?

    Thanks!
    Joel

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bologna, Italy
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joel.watson View Post
    Hi--

    What browser are you experiencing this issue in?

    Thanks!
    Joel
    Sorry for the delay in answering ...

    The problem is with Firefox 44.0.2. Updated today to 45.0 but the problem persist.

    It works with Chrome 49.0.2623.87 m, Microsoft Edge 20.10240.16384.0, Opera 35.0.2066.92.

    Windows 10 EE 64 bit

    Thanks,

    diego

  4. #4
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dcima View Post
    Sorry for the delay in answering ...

    The problem is with Firefox 44.0.2. Updated today to 45.0 but the problem persist.

    It works with Chrome 49.0.2623.87 m, Microsoft Edge 20.10240.16384.0, Opera 35.0.2066.92.

    Windows 10 EE 64 bit

    Thanks,

    diego
    This is a known issue (EXTJS-20378) which I've linked to this forum thread.

    Thanks!
    Joel

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Is it possible to directly watch this issue? We need a fix for this.

  6. #6
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SpecialAgent View Post
    Is it possible to directly watch this issue? We need a fix for this.
    Hi--

    You can bookmark this thread and ticket information at the top will update when the issue has been resolved.

Similar Threads

  1. config:{} blocks on Ext.grid.feature.Feature
    By The0s in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Jan 2015, 1:35 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2012, 10:05 AM
  3. TreeLoader: new feature request and patch to add this feature
    By osantana in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12 Jun 2008, 9:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •