Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: /bin/sh: Can't open shell-wrapper.sh

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    40

    Default /bin/sh: Can't open shell-wrapper.sh

    Using Sencha Test 1.0.0.381 on Xubuntu 15.10,

    When loading my workspace I get a error in the alerts tab:

    Uncaught TypeError: j.record.drop is not a function

    When I check the my chrome browser is see in the log:

    Version 1.0.0.381 (Build date 02/16/2016)

    Parking Lot open on port 8800

    /bin/sh: 0: Can't open /home/my-user/bin/sencha/shell-wrapper.sh

    Proxy Server open on port 8700

    Error: connect EINVAL 0.0.31.144:80 - Local (0.0.0.0:0) at Object.exports._errnoException (util.js:837:11) at exports._exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:860:20) at connect (net.js:838:14) at net.js:981:7 at GetAddrInfoReqWrap.asyncCallback [as callback] (dns.js:62:16) at GetAddrInfoReqWrap.onlookup [as oncomplete] (dns.js:81:10)

    I looked for shell-wrapper.sh and it does not exist.


  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    So it installs without any errors? Is this 32 or 64 bit?

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    40

    Default

    installed without errors. 64.

  4. #4
    Sencha User vojtech.cerveny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ostrava, Czech republic
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Hi chanand, thanks for reporting it. Issue, what throws Uncaught TypeError: j.record.drop is not a function, is fixed in SenchaTest 1.0.1.And do you remember how did you install CMD? Via deb package or *.sh installer?

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I think the real problem is related to the shell-wrapper.sh. I can't get Sencha Test to run any test.
    I've used the *.sh installer (and tried running it with sudo too).

  6. #6
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    It is likely you have an old version of this file from the EA/beta release. We do not replace it if the file is present since it is written out for you to adjust as needed. I'd suggest removing the file and see if the new one works (which will be generated next time you launch Sencha Studio).
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Thank you, but I did not install any older version, this was the first version that supported Linux.
    Now also adding the file manually did not solve the issue and it still does not work.

    UPDATE: I reinstalled, and tried testing an app instead of a package as I tried previously - it seems to work (hasn't passed any tests yet, but does load the app in the browser)

Similar Threads

  1. [MAC OSX] Shell Window remains open after the execution of preview
    By omar.belkhodja in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 12:09 PM
  2. GWT 1.6 Shell Warning
    By luislobo in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2009, 2:02 AM
  3. Issues w/ 1.2.x and GWT Shell
    By firejack in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Dec 2008, 8:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •