Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Combobox store with dynamic load

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    6
    Answers
    1

    Default Answered: Combobox store with dynamic load

    Hi.

    I have a little trouble with the dynamic load of stores in comboboxes. I want to preserve the values in the combobox after a window is displayed, closed and displayed again. The store in the combobox doesn't need to call the json because the window is never destroyed, only hidden. After many tests I could not make it work as I expect.

    Here is the fiddle: https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/18qv (see the openModal method in Main controller)

    I found this thread that give some ideas but none of them worked: ComboBox-ArrayStore-dynamic-load

  2. Seems like a lot of code for something so trivial. Take a look:

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/18r5

    In the controller simply have a class variable (this.) which checks if the window is created or not and create if it is not there then show it.

  3. #2
    Sencha User jdkhamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    236
    Answers
    45

    Default

    Seems like a lot of code for something so trivial. Take a look:

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/18r5

    In the controller simply have a class variable (this.) which checks if the window is created or not and create if it is not there then show it.

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    6
    Answers
    1

    Default

    I write all that code in order to simulate the app where I have the error, but I understand your point. Your jsfiddle code doesn't display something but I saw my problem, I was creating again and again the modal window without checking if it exists. I think this error was caused by tiredness because I was coding at 3 a.m.


    Thanks for the reply.

  5. #4
    Sencha User jdkhamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    236
    Answers
    45

    Default

    Sencha fiddle is acting weird by defining the classes in wrong order. I have fixed that by putting all the code in the app.js file. But I am sure your browser will work just fine with the folder structure.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2013, 10:53 AM
  2. ComboBox ArrayStore dynamic load in 4.2 (working example)
    By jkyoutsey in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2013, 12:17 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2010, 9:16 AM
  4. multiple combobox dynamic load
    By lek in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28 May 2009, 2:56 PM
  5. typeAhead not effect after dynamic load combobox
    By taelons in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2007, 9:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •