Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ext.IsIE_ options don't work as expected

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User Daniil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,018
    Vote Rating
    125
      0  

    Default Ext.IsIE_ options don't work as expected

    Ext version tested:
    • Ext 6.0.2
    • Few others starting with 5.0

    Browser versions tested against:
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
    • IE10
    • IE9

    Description:
    • Are Ext.isIE and related Ext.IsIE_ still fully supported?
      In Firefox and Chrome they all seem to be undefined.
      In IE some are defined, some are not.
      The fiddle checks a few settings, but it is actual for all Ext.isIE_.
      All the Ext.isIE_ options are in the docs.
      Maybe, it has been asked/informed before - sorry, I could not find.

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Run the fiddle in Firefox, Chrome and IE (I tested with IE9 and IE10)

    The result that was expected:
    • Valid values of Ext.isIE_ settings

    The result that occurs instead:
    • All are undefined in Chrome and Firefox
    • Partially working in IE

    Workaround:

    • Seems Ext.ieVersion can be used. It appears to be undefined if no IE, and hold a correct IE version if a page is running in IE. But still, Ext.isIE_ options were always very helpful and clean.
    Object.NET
    Frameworks and Tools for .NET Developers
    --------------------------------------------------
    Ext.NET - Ext JS for ASP.NET - Examples | Twitter
    Bridge.NET - Write C#. Run JavaScript! - Live | Twitter
    --------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Vote Rating
    296
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report. In my tests, the properties are working as expected. For instance, when I run your Fiddle in IE9, the Ext.isIE and Ext.isIE9m return true. Are you expecting false instead of undefined?

  3. #3
    Sencha User Daniil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,018
    Vote Rating
    125
      0  

    Default

    Thank you for the answer.

    Are you expecting false instead of undefined?
    Well, yes... Are they not supposed to be true|false according to Boolean type in the docs?

    Actually, those settings are true|false in ExtJS 4.x (and I believe in prior versions as well), but seems starting from ExtJS 5, it became true|undefined.

    Yes, I understand that undefined is going to work as false, but still it confused me so much.

    Okay, if it is meant to be true|undefined, I am okay. Just would be happy to find out the exact reason. Maybe, some performance optimization?
    Object.NET
    Frameworks and Tools for .NET Developers
    --------------------------------------------------
    Ext.NET - Ext JS for ASP.NET - Examples | Twitter
    Bridge.NET - Write C#. Run JavaScript! - Live | Twitter
    --------------------------------------------------

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] RC 2: CheckBoxSelectionModel does not work as expected
    By gishmo in forum Sencha GXT Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2012, 9:07 PM
  2. clickstoEdit : 1 does not work as expected in EditorGridPanel
    By sakhi_10 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2011, 7:28 PM
  3. [2.0.2] labelAlign: 'right' doesn't work as expected
    By threepointone in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2008, 2:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •