Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: STS code completion not working

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    23
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default STS code completion not working

    I am using:
    - STS 3.7.3 base on Eclipse Mars.2 (4.5.2),
    - sencha-eclipse-plugin-6.0.2
    - Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    - ExtJS 6.0.1 gpl
    but the code completion is not working.
    (I can create Sencha project), I don't know if something should be enabled to work properly

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'm having the same problem. I installed the plugin per the instructions and everything seemed to work OK. However when I try to edit a HTML with a ExtJs6 script, the context sensitive code doesn't work. If I type Ext., I get nothing. Are we missing a step?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'm having the same problem. I installed the plugin per the instructions and everything seemed to work OK. However when I try to edit a HTML with a ExtJs6 script, the context sensitive code doesn't work. If I type Ext., I get nothing. If I type the dot and then CTRL-Space, I get "No default proposals" Are we missing a step?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default i had the same problem,and now This problem has been resolved

    Quote Originally Posted by naimjs View Post
    I am using:
    - STS 3.7.3 base on Eclipse Mars.2 (4.5.2),
    - sencha-eclipse-plugin-6.0.2
    - Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    - ExtJS 6.0.1 gpl
    but the code completion is not working.
    (I can create Sencha project), I don't know if something should be enabled to work properly

    there need some settings in your eclipse:
    1、open your eclipse--window---preferences---general---keys---
    2、type "sencha" in the filters
    3、and the "code completion" is named "content assist(sencha proposals)" here
    4、you can set the "binding" key
    5、type the binding key in your editor,it will work
    xxx.png

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] code completion not working
    By dkung in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2015, 11:40 AM
  2. Code completion?
    By firefoxSafari in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2014, 11:13 AM
  3. Code Completion - where is it?
    By steve_ in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2013, 3:57 PM
  4. Code Completion
    By deshartman in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2012, 6:13 AM
  5. code completion / code assist / intellisense with NetBeans
    By el_chief in forum Ext:User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 5:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •