Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using more than one version of Sencha Cmd

  1. #1
    Sencha User patrickrs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    90
    Answers
    4

    Default Answered: Using more than one version of Sencha Cmd

    Thanks for themer...I'm excited to start using it.

    Because we use automation to build our Sencha theme, the Cmd version I use to package it must be the same as the version used by automation. That is currently 6.1.2.15.

    If I install Sencha Cmd 6.2, that becomes the default version. Lee Boonstra posted this article a while back on running multiple versions of Cmd, but following her instructions doesn't seem to work anymore: http://www.ladysign-apps.com/develop.../#.V1sOLrsrLRb.

    Is there an easy way to configure my environment variables to install 6.2, but retain the older Cmd version as my default? I'm using a 64-bit Windows 7 machine. Thanks!

  2. Check out the sencha switch command: http://docs.sencha.com/cmd/6.x/advan...#sencha_switch

    Don't remember what version this was actually added but it's been in there for a little bit now.

  3. #2
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,451
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    Check out the sencha switch command: http://docs.sencha.com/cmd/6.x/advan...#sencha_switch

    Don't remember what version this was actually added but it's been in there for a little bit now.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  4. #3
    Sencha User patrickrs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    90
    Answers
    4

    Default

    Awesome! I missed that one; glad to see that's an option. Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2016, 10:20 AM
  2. How to open sencha touch 2.3 project in sencha architect 3.2 trial version
    By bharatnk08 in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2015, 10:48 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2015, 9:33 PM
  4. Sencha app Build package failed using Sencha CMD version 4
    By roblejohnryan in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2013, 4:56 AM
  5. Sencha Build: Production version causes error, Testing version works fine
    By parky128 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18 Feb 2013, 3:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •