Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Combo (Widget Column) values are changing automatically while collapse the grid group

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-21563 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Combo (Widget Column) values are changing automatically while collapse the grid group

    Hi Folks,

    Combo (Widget Column) values are changing automatically while collaping the grid group.

    Here is the fiddle link:

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1buj

    Steps to reproduce the issue in the fiddle:

    1. Select combo values in the first group.
    2. Now collapse the first group in grid one or multiple times. now we can see the combo are moving to the next groups.

    If any one having the solution please let me know

    Thank you,
    Vizay

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,256

    Default

    This isn't a bug. The widget column recycles a pool of available widgets, it does not create a component for every single row. Because there is no dataIndex on the column, a new value can't be set as the widget is recycled to new rows.

    The docs should discuss this recycling behaviour.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Evant, Thank you for your response.

    If this is not a bug we can not use the widget column because if we collapse the group the coulmn is moving to another row. i think it is not expected behavior.

    It is a bug in my perspective otherwise no meaning to having the widget column in the grouping grid.

    Let me know your thoughts.

    Regards,
    Vijay

  5. #5
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    Hi @vizay141 -

    In order for widgets to link to their record properly, you'll need to assign a dataIndex as Evan suggested. Or use a binding. I've updated the fiddle to use a bind but there seems to be an issue with dataIndex so we'll look into that.

    Let us know if the fiddle (now working) get's you moving forward or not. It is using Ext JS 6.2.1 ... not sure what version you are using.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  6. #6
    Sencha User Geomap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi!
    I have the same problem with an image widget even if i use a dataIndex and binding.
    If you collapse/expand the group the only image is cloned randomly in others rows.

    You have to expand and collapse many times to see the problem

    Here is the fiddle:

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/2f9j

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2016, 11:18 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2014, 4:12 AM
  3. [FIXED] CheckMenuItem not changing values for group CheckMenuItems on setChecked
    By feelinforyou in forum Sencha GXT Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2013, 8:51 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13 Jan 2010, 9:56 AM
  5. Column Tree is not automatically populating column values
    By umarkashmiri in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2009, 6:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •