Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: new Ext.grid.column.Check()

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1

    Default new Ext.grid.column.Check()

    Hello, I use to do it on ext 6.0.1:

    Code:
    {
        xtype: 'checkcolumn',
        header: 'Visualizar',
        dataIndex: 'read',
        flex: 1,
        menuDisabled: true,
        renderer: function(val, m, rec) {
            if (rec.get('leaf')){
                return (new Ext.ux.CheckColumn()).renderer(val);
            } else {
                return '';
            }
        },
        listeners: {
            beforecheckchange: 'checkReadOnly'
        }
    }
    But now I updraded to 6.2 version and Ext.ux.CheckColumn() doesn't work. Console says cannot read 'updateHeaderState' of undefined. In this case, what is undefined is the config in constructor method of Ext.grid.column.Check.

    How can I solve it?
    Thanks
    Albanir Neves

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks for the report. I don't see Ext.ux.CheckColumn in the docs. Can you please post a test case which reproduces the issue you're seeing?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home

  3. #3

    Default

    Ext.ux.CheckColumn, is the alternate name for Ext.grid.column.Check.


    If I put Ext.grid.column.CheckI have the same error.
    Thanks
    Albanir Neves

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,253

    Default

    You are creating a memory leak by doing that. It's not an appropriate way to do that. Call the column defaultRenderer on the passed instance.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evant View Post
    You are creating a memory leak by doing that. It's not an appropriate way to do that. Call the column defaultRenderer on the passed instance.
    Ok, in this case I want to show a checkbox if rec.get('leaf') otherwise hide it.
    In the image example, the first line is leaf false, without checkbox.
    Can you give me an example how to use defaultRenderer on the passed instance?

    CheckColumn.png
    Thanks
    Albanir Neves

Similar Threads

  1. How to check column all on a grid?
    By Vkid in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Jun 2015, 12:31 PM
  2. How to check mark a check column in a grid?
    By Vkid in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2015, 7:20 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2014, 12:57 PM
  4. how add two check box column in grid panel?
    By ps_arunkumar in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2012, 10:45 AM
  5. Check/uncheck of a column in a grid
    By deb.d in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2011, 11:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •