Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FilterPickList not removing default values from drop down in extjs 6

  1. #1

    Default Answered: FilterPickList not removing default values from drop down in extjs 6

    I have a component like

    Code:
    Ext.define('Abc.view.main.Indicator', {        extend: 'Ext.form.field.Tag',
            xtype: 'indicator',
            fieldLabel: 'indicator',
            name: 'indicator',
             filterPickList: true,
            displayField: 'value',
             value:'N',
            valueField: 'key',
            store: {
                type: 'indicator'
            }
        });
    
    
    
    
        Ext.define('Abc.store.Indicator', {
            extend: 'Ext.data.Store',
            alias: 'store.indicator',
            fields: ['key', 'value'],
            proxy: {
                type: 'memory',
                reader: {
                    type: 'array'
                }
            },
            data: [
                ["ALL", "ALL"],
                ["Y", "Y"],
                ["N", "N"]
            ]
        });
    If u see i have put N as default value. N displays as default value But N does not get removed from the dropdown list even though i have put filterPickList: true. Is there anything i need to write code for this?

  2. Add this config to the indicator component and you should be good to go!
    HTML Code:
    queryMode: 'local'
    Fiddle here...
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d0l

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Sounds like a bug. Are you able to recreate it in a test case?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home

  4. #3

    Default Here is the fiddle example

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d00

    Hope i am clear with my question. I have set my default value and that value should not appear in the dropdown list as i have set filterPickList flag as true.

  5. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    166
    Answers
    11

    Default

    Add this config to the indicator component and you should be good to go!
    HTML Code:
    queryMode: 'local'
    Fiddle here...
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d0l

  6. #5

    Default Works fine

    Hey, Thanks for the solution, it works fine, Whats the difference between remote and local querymode?

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    166
    Answers
    11

    Default

    Glad to hear it works well!Take a look here..http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1-c...#cfg-queryMode

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Sep 2015, 1:41 PM
  2. [FIXED] tagfield config filterPickList implementation partly broken
    By themightychris in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2014, 7:04 PM
  3. Drag and Drop column values to 2 nd grid and remove values
    By paritalak in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 May 2013, 5:19 AM
  4. Removing default css from tab panel
    By Easwar in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2009, 5:09 AM
  5. Combo box in grid, default values, drag-drop sort
    By josh803316 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2008, 4:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •