Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 591

Thread: Grid RecordForm Plugin

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default Grid RecordForm Plugin

    Hi community.

    Would you be interested in a grid plugin that would open a form to edit/add grid records? If yes, checkout the preview at:

    http://recordform.extjs.eu

    and let me know what do you think. If should I finish it, what should be configurable, etc...

    Thank you.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  2. #2
    Ext User escalade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Smile Great!

    Saki,

    It's looking great!

    The project I am working on is using that kind of editor grid panel with add,delete,edit buttons.
    Also, I have at least 30 of those grids. It would be possible to combine with DynamicJsonReader and DynamicColumnModel, so that I don't need to rewrite the codes 30 times?

    I think I am asking too much.

    Thanks for the plugin.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    I was also thinking about dynamic grids, I'm using 'em too. I only wanted to turn out some code that is able to generate a form from store/cm. I guess I'll add some reconfigure stuff.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  4. #4
    Ext User escalade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jsakalos View Post
    I was also thinking about dynamic grids, I'm using 'em too. I only wanted to turn out some code that is able to generate a form from store/cm. I guess I'll add some reconfigure stuff.
    I would be checking out this thread every minute or so.

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by escalade View Post
    I would be checking out this thread every minute or so.

    Thank you.
    It's not going to be that fast... Anyway, thanks for interest. I may come out with something later today... Latest after weekend.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    Check it now, I've quickly put together the reconfigure stuff.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    hello Saki,

    This extension is exactly what i was looking for, so thanks a lot!
    I understand that it is still in an early beta version, but just for you knowledge, it doesnt work well on IE7: the Add Recrod doesnt work and when i open the edit record and save it, the page stucks.

    Anyways, i just wanted to inform you about those issues and for your question if you should keep working on this extantion, in my opinion. Y-E-S!

  8. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    Add button is not a part of the extension, it's part of the demo application. I haven't had time to implement it yet. I'll take a look at the another issue in IE7.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  9. #9
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    406
      0  

    Default

    I've done add record - check it out now.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  10. #10

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •