Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Build Question

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    102
    Answers
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Answered: Build Question

    Can you please tell me what changes you made to the Visual Studio build and publish processes to run sencha app build after it compiles the projects in the solution. There are situations where I do not want to run sencha app build.

  2. I found what I was looking for. By eliminating the lines in the CustomBeforePublish section of the X.wpp.projects file (where X is the project name) in the project directory, the cmd command is not executed for the rebuild or publish commands. See an example of the CustomBeforePublish section below.

    <Target Name="CustomBeforePublish">
    <Exec Command="C:\Users\SystemAdmin\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.3.42\sencha.exe app build" ConsoleToMSBuild="true" WorkingDirectory="C:\IQMBDev\IQMB\Sencha">
    <Output TaskParameter="ConsoleOutput" PropertyName="OutputOfExec" />
    </Exec>
    </Target>




  3. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    102
    Answers
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I found what I was looking for. By eliminating the lines in the CustomBeforePublish section of the X.wpp.projects file (where X is the project name) in the project directory, the cmd command is not executed for the rebuild or publish commands. See an example of the CustomBeforePublish section below.

    <Target Name="CustomBeforePublish">
    <Exec Command="C:\Users\SystemAdmin\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.3.42\sencha.exe app build" ConsoleToMSBuild="true" WorkingDirectory="C:\IQMBDev\IQMB\Sencha">
    <Output TaskParameter="ConsoleOutput" PropertyName="OutputOfExec" />
    </Exec>
    </Target>




  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    How did you do this? I tried doing that and it just automatically changes the wpp file everytime I do a rebuild. Is there an option to turn this feature off? I just need intellisense...

Similar Threads

  1. Simple build question
    By klaus777 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Jun 2014, 2:40 PM
  2. straightforward question re: app.js build
    By chdig in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2013, 10:56 AM
  3. Android Build Question
    By dwayne2700 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 May 2012, 11:47 AM
  4. supid question...ok I can build it as a web app...how to sell it?
    By sressler in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2010, 5:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •