1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    177
    Vote Rating
    1
    mike1993 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [2.0.2] Resizable GridPanel in IE - toolbar position on resize

    Originally, I created a thread in "Help 2.0" forum, but after trying anything I can think of.. I believe this is a bug. All code tweaks and changes were/are working in FF and Opera, but not in Internet Explorer 6.

    On grid resize paging toolbar does not move. Only on mouse over any of the toolbar's button, the bar jumps into correct position

    ( Original post: http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30656 )
    Code:
      var grid = new Ext.grid.GridPanel({
            id: 'gridDiv',
            renderTo: 'report-grid',
            width: 725,
            height: 400,
            frame: true,
            title: reportTitle,
    //        ctCls: 'gridDiv',
            store: ds,
            cm: cm,
            sm: new Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel({singleSelect:true}),
            autoScroll:true,
            layout: 'fit',
            loadMask: true,
            stripeRows: true,
            viewConfig: {
              autoFill: true,
              forceFit: true
            },
            bbar: new Ext.PagingToolbar( {
              pageSize: pSize,
              store: ds,
              displayInfo: true,
              displayMsg: 'Displaying records {0} - {1} of {2}',
              emptyMsg: "No records to display",
              items: [
                '-', {
                pressed: false,
                enableToggle: false,
                text: 'View Flat File',
                cls: 'x-btn-text-icon details',
                handler: flatFileHandler,
                tooltip : 'Generate flat file for this report'
              }
            })
      });
    PHP Code:
      rz.on('resize'resizeHandlergrid );

      function 
    resizeHandler() {
        var 
    box rz.getEl().getBox();
        
    grid.setSizebox );
        
    grid.syncSize();
      } 
    PHP Code:
    <div id="report-grid" style="width:725px; position: static;"></div
    P.S. page has no extra styles. only ext-all.css is used.

  2. #2
    Sencha User mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    5
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default

    is there a / what is the doctype in your html?

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    177
    Vote Rating
    1
    mike1993 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
    
    <!DOCTYPE html
    
      PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
    
           "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    
           <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en-US" xml:lang="en-US">

  4. #4
    Sencha User HCammus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    80
    Vote Rating
    2
    HCammus is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Somebody found the soluction?

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,565
    Vote Rating
    55
    Animal will become famous soon enough Animal will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default

    When you say "grid resize" I worry.

    You are rendering which is evil.

    You are also using random incantations which you obviously do not know the meaning of like

    Code:
    layout: 'fit',
    Which is indicative that there are probably terrible problems in the page.

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    surendra_leo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Did you get the solution

    I am facing the exact same issue. Was anyone able to get the solution this issue.

    Thanks,
    Surendra