Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how to save all panel position on dashboard?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    1

    Default how to save all panel position on dashboard?


  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    There's nothing built-in to do that. Here's a thread discussing this:
    https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?294884

    There's an example which I hope will help get you started.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    1

    Default

    xnathan, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    There's nothing built-in to do that. Here's a thread discussing this:
    https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?294884

    There's an example which I hope will help get you started.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Ah, sorry. In this case it was a subscriber-only forum. Here's the Fiddle from that thread:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/dhg

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    1

    Default

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1frm

    how to save widgets(widget1) position to database for after next time refresh still can keep the view like that:

    Capture.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    Ah, sorry. In this case it was a subscriber-only forum. Here's the Fiddle from that thread:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/dhg

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Let me refrace it.

    How can I add a widget to the dashboard which spans over 2 columns. (Like in my picture above).

    Currently I can only drag widgets to this position. I haven't found a way to do it by coding.

Similar Threads

  1. position of panel in xtype: dashboard
    By amanind in forum Ext JS 6.x Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2016, 7:31 AM
  2. how to save state of dashboard
    By Enmaai in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2015, 12:38 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2013, 1:16 PM
  4. save drag and drop position, state of Panel
    By manishaNC in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 Mar 2008, 6:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •