Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hide Input Text on ComboBox

  1. #1

    Default Answered: Hide Input Text on ComboBox

    Hello

    There's any way to hide the input text in a ComboBox? I only want to show the trigger button:
    ComboBox.png

    I tried to apply some CSS to the "inputEl" element, but without any result. There's any property to hide this input and only show the button that displays my list template?

    Thanks!

  2. You can do it with CSS:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1h50
    PHP Code:
    .my-special-combo .x-form-text-wrap {
        
    displaynone;


  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    914
    Answers
    105

    Default

    You can do it with CSS:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1h50
    PHP Code:
    .my-special-combo .x-form-text-wrap {
        
    displaynone;


  4. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hakimio View Post
    You can do it with CSS:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1h50
    PHP Code:
    .my-special-combo .x-form-text-wrap {
        
    displaynone;

    Thanks for your reply, I also need that the component trigger width occupies only 30px, so I added to your file:

    PHP Code:
    .x-form-trigger-wrap{    width30px !important;} 
    But my problem now it's that the combo "opens" to the right, there's any way to set it to the left?

    ComboBox.png

  5. #4

    Default

    I just realized that your solution works for Sencha 6.2 but with previous versions (I'm using 6.1.2) your CSS hides everything

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    914
    Answers
    105

    Default

    You can set pickerAlign config. Maybe "tr-br?" will work for you.

  7. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hakimio View Post
    You can set pickerAlign config. Maybe "tr-br?" will work for you.
    That's it! Thanks! Great help!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Dec 2010, 7:28 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23 Nov 2010, 12:57 PM
  3. Combobox filtered by input text
    By Tobia in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2009, 12:05 AM
  4. [SOLVED] ComboBox sending value OR text depending on input
    By Gordon76 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 11:17 AM
  5. serverside how to get the arbitary input text in combobox?
    By blademan_stu in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16 Apr 2008, 7:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •