Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can I make Sencha Test execute against the PRODUCTION build instead of DEV?

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1

    Question How can I make Sencha Test execute against the PRODUCTION build instead of DEV?

    It seems that Sencha Test was designed to test against Dev Builds only?

    Either from command line (stc) or from studio, how do I test against the release minified/packed output of "sencha app build --production".

    So basically serve html from the build\production\Appname directory.

    Warren

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    11
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warrenpostma View Post
    It seems that Sencha Test was designed to test against Dev Builds only?

    Either from command line (stc) or from studio, how do I test against the release minified/packed output of "sencha app build --production".

    So basically serve html from the build\production\Appname directory.

    Warren
    You can provide the URL of production or any other environment in which the app is deployed and run the tests. The location URL can be set in the project settings screen.

    Subu

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2016, 11:17 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2013, 9:59 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2012, 9:44 AM
  4. How to test sencha touch apps on mobile devices without production to app markets
    By Sunforever0220 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Jul 2011, 1:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •