Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Links to other sections not working when filter is active

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DOCS-356 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    99
    Answers
    5

    Default Links to other sections not working when filter is active

    I was looking at http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/c...fg-multiSelect
    with multiSelect as a filter

    it says
    HTML Code:
    depending on the value of singleSelect.
    but when I click singleSelect nothing happens (url changes, but view is not), because filter is active and singleSelect not passing the filter

    It would make sense to force-open links to omit current filter. So even singleSelect section will be visible and opened when I click it, even if it doesn't pass current filter.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Thanks for the report. The view changes for me, switches to the singleSelect entry. With which browser are you seeing this failure?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    99
    Answers
    5

    Default

    hm... that's strange. It doesn't work for me neither in Chrome nor in FF both on Linux and Win7. I think you understood it differently than what I meant. Here's more detailed version

    1) go to http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/c...fg-multiSelect
    2) enter multiSelect as filtered text, so only multiSelect config will be visible on page
    3) click singleSelect inside multiSelect description

    result is
    1) multiSelect is still is filter text
    2) url changes to http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/c...g-singleSelect (points to singleSelect)
    3) view is not updated, multiSelect is still the only config that is visible, and singleSelect is not visible

    expected result
    1) multiSelect is still is filter text
    2) url changes to http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/c...g-singleSelect (points to singleSelect)
    3) view is updated, multiSelect and singleSelect are both visible, singleSelect does not pass current filter (multiSelect), but it's forced to be visible since user clicked it

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Piacenza, Italy
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Yes, please, fix this bug as it is very annoying (and it was not present in previous JSDuck documentation).

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lawrence, KS
    Posts
    462
    Answers
    65

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] Boolean Filter default not applied when first made active
    By ismoore in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2015, 12:12 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 May 2012, 4:46 AM
  3. [CLOSED] Filter grid header shows no indication of active filter
    By jgates0 in forum Sencha GXT Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 May 2012, 1:23 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2011, 8:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •