Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Selection problem in grid

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Answers
    1

    Default Selection problem in grid

    I have a grid whose contents are filtered by the value in a combobox by matching it against the first characters of the grid's 'Name' field. So if the combobox has 'ai' only rows whose (case insensitive) names start with 'ai' are displayed. If the combobox is empty all the rows are displayed. The pulldown of the combo box also shows the Names of the filtered rows so you can select a single row by clicking on its name in the pulldown.

    In the grid itself , each row has several columns that either have a '*' or are blank. If the cell has '*' clicking on it will bring you to a page with more detailed information for that row

    Now here's the problem. Assume the page is just loaded, or that you have typed in a filter. If you go directly to the grid and click on a valid cell, all is well. But if you select a row's Name from the pulldown (which apparently triggers a select event in the combobox that doesn't happen otherwise), this naturally causes only the selected row to appear in the grid. Now if you go to the grid and select a cell, on the first click nothing happens. The second click brings you to the drill down page.

    Any idea why the select event in the combo causes the grid not to respond to the first click? - anyway that's my explanation. If someone can suggest where the cause might be I'll be happy to provide some relevant code.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Is the first click only releasing focus from the combobox for some reason? With which specific version of 4.x are you seeing this?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Answers
    1

    Default

    "Is the first click only releasing focus from the combobox for some reason?"

    I guess that's actually my question - how do I determine it and if so resolve it?
    This is with 4.2.6.1811.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Do you notice a change in the combobox (such as a selection frame disappearing) when you click the row? Are you able to recreate this behavior in a test case?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    29
    Answers
    1

    Default

    In the case I described, when I put the mouse on the single row showing in the grid, the row is highlighted. When I click the first time the highlight flashes but the cell is not selected. On the second click the cell is selected.
    I don't know if I can extract the code in a way that provide a test case, I'll take a look.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    If not, a small video might help us see the behavior, but really a test case would go a lot farther towards finding a solution.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Nov 2013, 10:42 AM
  2. Problem in Grid Checkbox selection
    By varunjyoti in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2012, 6:06 AM
  3. Solved: Grid inside grid selection problem
    By Gather in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2010, 6:49 AM
  4. Problem in grid checkbox selection
    By Buddy_charu in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2008, 5:45 AM
  5. Grid Selection Problem
    By rafeekphp in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2008, 8:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •