Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: xtype: 'itemselector'

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49

    Default Answered: xtype: 'itemselector'

    Hi,

    I just saw MultiSelect that creates a xtype: 'multiselector' .. it's not possible to transform it to a xtype: 'itemselector'

    how it's possible to use it with Architect?

    xtype: 'itemselector' http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.0/c...mSelector.html

    i'm trying to create the "itemSelector" example : http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0...lect-demo.html

  2. Those ux selectors are not supported in SA currently. I created issue DSGNR-7375 and it should be available in 4.1 GA. Thanks for the report!

  3. #2
    Sencha User petr.felzmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    187
    Answers
    12

    Default

    Those ux selectors are not supported in SA currently. I created issue DSGNR-7375 and it should be available in 4.1 GA. Thanks for the report!

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49

    Default

    awesome!

    do you know if all Ext.ux.* will be supported?
    when we would expect to have 4.1 released?

    thanks!

  5. #4
    Sencha User petr.felzmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    187
    Answers
    12

    Default

    All premium components will be supported, but unfortunately not all ux components, in upcoming release which could be out within one month.

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Workaround would be to add just component into some panel in SA. Than select the component find the config creatAlias and rename it to itemselector, this will change the xtype. Now when there are some configs which are missing from the config panel, just write the name of the config and click on ADD on the right side of the filter field this will add the config name you need.

    OR

    You can add JS resource. Click on the plus button in the project inspector -> Resources -> JS Resource. And there you can write any class you want with Ext.define and than just call it / add it in some function in your view classes. Don't forget to add it to the requires array in the class you will call it.

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49

    Default

    the trick with createAlias works perfectly! only in Design View nothing happens, but is fine.

    thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.vecera View Post
    Workaround would be to add just component into some panel in SA. Than select the component find the config creatAlias and rename it to itemselector, this will change the xtype. Now when there are some configs which are missing from the config panel, just write the name of the config and click on ADD on the right side of the filter field this will add the config name you need.

    OR

    You can add JS resource. Click on the plus button in the project inspector -> Resources -> JS Resource. And there you can write any class you want with Ext.define and than just call it / add it in some function in your view classes. Don't forget to add it to the requires array in the class you will call it.

  8. #7
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.felzmann View Post
    Those ux selectors are not supported in SA currently. I created issue DSGNR-7375 and it should be available in 4.1 GA. Thanks for the report!
    Is there any update on this?
    I also want to use the itemselector component which is not available in SA right now.

    The createAlias workaround doesn't work for me:
    "NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://localhost:59073/widget/itemselector.js?_dc=1487239970683"
    itemsel...9970683


    Error: [Ext.create] Unrecognized class name / alias: widget.itemselector

  9. #8
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    49

    Default

    did you add in your app.json ?

    requires: [ "ext-ux" ]

  10. #9
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by isrubens View Post
    did you add in your app.json ?

    requires: [ "ext-ux" ]
    I tried. Nothing changed. After adding 'Ext.ux.form.ItemSelector' to the required classes, I found out that my toolkit doesn't have a 'ux' folder.

  11. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    If you are on SA 4.1.1 all you have to do is:
    # Select library
    # Config panel, requires
    # Add ux

    This will do the necessary changes to the app.json

    upload.png

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sencha Architect change the grid column xtype to custom xtype
    By Ranjit25 in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2014, 1:53 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10 May 2012, 11:25 PM
  3. itemselector: how to listen inbuild buttons in itemselector
    By amanind in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2012, 8:38 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Aug 2010, 7:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •