Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can Chrome debugging work without sourcemaps?

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User SebTardif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridge, MA
    Posts
    1,296
    Answers
    16

    Default Can Chrome debugging work without sourcemaps?

    Do we need Sencha watch to generate sourcemaps to be able to put breakpoint with the Chrome debugging?

    Can I start Sencha watch manually from the command line and still get this to work?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User SebTardif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridge, MA
    Posts
    1,296
    Answers
    16

    Default

    This started to work today after I exclude a bunch of folders, like target/build folders. I don't even need to start Chrome in debug mode on my Windows machine.

    However, considering that by using this way of debugging I'm losing Sencha App Inspector Chrome plug-in, it's barely useful.

Similar Threads

  1. Debugging with ComponentQuery in Chrome and iFrames
    By miburo in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Mar 2015, 9:13 AM
  2. Sourcemaps Support
    By Dumas in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 May 2014, 4:20 AM
  3. Chrome developer tools debugging with ST 2.0
    By Rajat Sharma in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2012, 7:12 AM
  4. ExtJS debugging in Chrome
    By nicobarten in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2011, 7:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •