Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: BUG: Can't open any Ext 6+ project in any SA after 11/Jan

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default Answered: BUG: Can't open any Ext 6+ project in any SA after 11/Jan

    Hello everyone

    Due to deprecated Google API which is loaded in ExtJS framework you may not be able to open any Ext 6+ project in SA 4+.

    This behavior is shown as never-ending load of project or as empty project inspector in a opened project.

    This issue is fixed in SA 4.1.1 which is available on the support portal.

    Workaround 1:
    1# You will need to delete SA cache which is located here:
    Code:
    OS X:    /Users/<user>/Library/Application Support/SenchaArchitect4.1
    Linux:    /home/<user>/.config/SenchaArchitect4.1 
    Windows:    C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\SenchaArchitect4.1
    2# Than you will need to disconnect your computer from the internet (or block SA from using internet) and open your project. Once your project is loaded you can connect internet back.


    Workaround 2:
    If you require permanent solution for this bug and you will not be able to upgrade to 4.1.1, please contact sencha support for further assistance

    We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please let us know if you are having any other troubles.

    - The Sencha Team

  2. SA 4.1.1 is available on the support portal.

  3. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Workaround #1 solution did not work for me. The project opens but designer fails because module "feeds" cannot be loaded.

    Can you provide link to download version 4.1.1?
    Thank you

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Workaround #1 did work for me but as the poster before me said a link to SA 4.1.1. would be welcome. In Support download page the latest SA is still 4.0.2 for me

    Thank you

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milesofdata View Post
    Workaround #1 solution did not work for me. The project opens but designer fails because module "feeds" cannot be loaded.

    Can you provide link to download version 4.1.1?
    Thank you
    Hello

    If you are using feeds class in your code https://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.0/...gle.Feeds.html this class is no longer working and will be not working for quite time probably.

    Are you using this class anywhere in your code? Could you please share the part of the code where this class is used?

    SA 4.1.1 is not released yet.

    Thank you
    Petr

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I am not directly using feeds. It seems it only complains when I open the designer mode.
    Not sure why it's trying to load it.
    How can I get rid of "feeds"?
    The project was migrated from Architect 4.0 to 4.1 at some port in the past.

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milesofdata View Post
    I am not directly using feeds. It seems it only complains when I open the designer mode.
    Not sure why it's trying to load it.
    How can I get rid of "feeds"?
    The project was migrated from Architect 4.0 to 4.1 at some port in the past.
    When you open the app in the preview - does it also shows this error? Aren't you using Ext.ux.dashboard.GoogleRssPart anywhere in your project.

  8. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    When is this going to be fixed? It's a little ridiculous to have to go through the workaround whenever I need to open a project.

  9. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I do not use Ext.ux.dashboard.GoogleRssPart anywhere in the project. I don't see any "feed" error in preview

  10. #9
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Workaround 1 did the trick for me. Looking forward to the 4.1.1 update.

    I recommend cross-posting this information in the bugs forum.

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    45
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Work around #1 does not seem to want to play ball with me.

    Delete cache (the whole folder I presumed)
    Disconnect internet
    Open Project
    endless loading continues

    Running OSX 10.12.2

    Any ETA for 4.1.1 as I am up a creek at the moment and don't want to open the project up in PHPStorm and break all of Architects configs.

    I'm not using the Google component in my project that i'm trying to work on.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Open project in SA 4.0.2
    By tomdchi in forum Sencha Architect 4.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Nov 2016, 7:17 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2014, 2:58 AM
  3. Delete an Architect 2 project and delete from the Open Recent Project splash screen
    By reg.phipps in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2012, 4:25 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2012, 8:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •