Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can't select Ext JS version in Firefox 50.1.0

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-23289 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    404
    Answers
    11

    Default Can't select Ext JS version in Firefox 50.1.0

    On Sencha Fiddle, in Firefox 50.1.0, when I go to pick a different version of Ext JS, I can't. Clicking the collapse/expand button just makes the combobox disappear. However, I can select a different theme from the current version, I just can't select a different version. I didn't see a thread on this, so I figured I'd post. See attached zip/swf file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,451
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    This is actually a known Ext JS bug: EXTJS-23289

    The only workaround currently is to use your keyboard once the picker is open.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    404
    Answers
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    This is actually a known Ext JS bug: EXTJS-23289

    The only workaround currently is to use your keyboard once the picker is open.
    Oh, I see. Ha, duh, I should've thought of that. Thanks Mitchell!

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Piacenza, Italy
    Posts
    220

    Default

    This is still as issue more than one year later (using Firefox 59 beta).

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,451
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agarberi View Post
    This is still as issue more than one year later (using Firefox 59 beta).
    Sorry, I no longer work for Sencha and doesn't look like anyone has been maintaining Fiddle since I have left...
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] Application hungs in FireFox version >= 39
    By GothAr in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Sep 2015, 8:12 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Jan 2013, 5:00 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Feb 2012, 8:34 AM
  4. new version of firefox causing errors
    By thenewmexican in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2009, 6:15 AM
  5. Firefox version sniffing
    By sneddo in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2008, 8:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •