Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ext 6.2 field.getXtype() Combobox renamed as combo

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    21
    Answers
    2

    Default Ext 6.2 field.getXtype() Combobox renamed as combo

    I am upgrading from version 5 to 6. And I noticed after some hours spending to debug some code that using getXType() for a combobox field as been renamed to combo.

    I hope that could help someone.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    According to the docs, either is acceptable:
    http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.1/c....ComboBox.html

    Do you have test case where 'combobox' is not working?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    21
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Thanks for your answer.
    I am using Ext 6.2.0.981 Build date: 2016-08-31 14:49:44
    I try to replicate the result on the Fiddle. I could not get "combo" as I have on the production server on my side.
    I tried with several ways in case it could be linked ....
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/1odu

    I went back to my code. I get "combo" instead of "combobox". hmmm.

    I changed back to ext-all-debug.js then I get "combobox"

    Look into the source code and do a search with "widget.combo". "widget.combobox" is the first alias. correct.
    https://cdn.sencha.com/ext/commercia...t-all-debug.js

    Then look into ext-all.js, do a search with "widget.combo". "widget.combo" is first.
    https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/li...2.0/ext-all.js

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    You're right, there's a bug here. It's being tracked as EXTJS-23580.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    The same type of problem seems to appear with checkboxfield vs checkbox

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Thanks for letting us know. I've confirmed the behavior and have updated the bug ticket.

Similar Threads

  1. Combobox store reload when combo field is cleared
    By prtheei in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Sep 2014, 4:46 AM
  2. getXType returns unexpected (for me) value
    By johnleroux in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2009, 3:22 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •