Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ext.require trying to get files from wrong place

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    185
    Answers
    9

    Default Ext.require trying to get files from wrong place

    I am including ext-all-debug like so:

    HTML Code:
    <script src="js/ext-6.2.1/ext/build/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
    But then when I require the multi selection in my grid, i am doing this:

    Code:
        Ext.require([
            'Ext.grid.*',
            'Ext.grid.plugin.MultiSelection',
            'Ext.data.*',
            'Ext.util.*',    
            'Ext.grid.plugin.RowExpander'
        ]);
    And adding the multiselection as a plugin to my grid. But firebug shows that it is then trying to load:

    http://localhost:9080/<myAppName>/Ext/grid/plugin/MultiSelection.js

    In other words, the js and ext 6.2.1 folders are left out...not that this would be the right folder anyway. What am I doing wrong here?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,255
    Answers
    759

    Default

    If you're including ext-all, there's no reason to require anything. The entire framework is included there.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    185
    Answers
    9

    Default

    I try removing the requires and I get this in firebug:

    Error: [Ext.createByAlias] Unrecognized alias: plugin.multiselection

    I generate the features on my grid dynamically from the server, so i know this looks a tad odd, but I did this in Ext 4 and am converting that code to use Ext 6. I simplified it for now while I build it back up. But the multiselection is being added thusly:

    gridDef.plugins.push('multiselection');

    I am intending to add listeners and other stuff, but I can't even get this to render.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,255
    Answers
    759

    Default

    If you're trying to include the modern toolkit, then you want ext-modern-all-debug.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    185
    Answers
    9

    Default

    I put that in, and I get even more unknowns. I am wondering, is that the mistake I am making? Trying to use the 'modern' toolkit? The only reason we're upgrading this code is to get the better ARIA support in v6. Can I get that using the 'classic' toolkit? Is that what I should be doing?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,255
    Answers
    759

    Default

    If you're upgrading from 4.x, then you want the classic toolkit. But then in that case I'm not sure why the require for "Ext.grid.plugin.MultiSelection" is there.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2013, 5:36 AM
  2. Where does require look for files?
    By Oliver Specht in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2012, 2:11 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2011, 2:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •