Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem activiting the VS plugin

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User Nux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    3city, Poland
    Posts
    39

    Default Problem activiting the VS plugin

    I installed the plugin from VS Code store but when I try to activate it I get:
    license does not match to the product
    This happens both when trying to start a trail and and using activation code sent through e-mail.

    The e-mail said:
    Once you have downloaded, you should be able to Activate the Visual Studio Code using the following Activation Code: ...
    So it should be OK, right?

  2. #2
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    Hmm... I just went through the same trial activation workflow and it worked fine for me. What OS are you using?

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User Nux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    3city, Poland
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Still doesn't work for me. I get an error for both "Activate License" and "Start Trial". I always get an error (screen attached). That appears on last step - after I pass in my data (which is either e-mail and code or just my e-mail).
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,436
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    @Nux, if you haven't resolved this yet, can you open a support portal ticket with what email and activation code you are using so we can lookup your licenses? Support will also be able to further resolve the issue with you going from there.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

Similar Threads

  1. A plugin problem
    By looksun in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2011, 12:56 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 May 2009, 11:18 AM
  3. Autotabs + plugin problem
    By wayne_o in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 Aug 2008, 8:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •