Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Incorrect error text given in Ext.Menu setMenu()

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-24612 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    84

    Default Incorrect error text given in Ext.Menu setMenu()

    Using 6.2.1.29 ext-modern-all-debug.js but presume it's the same for all?

    Object Source looks like;

    Code:
            setMenu: function(menu, config) {
    ...
                if (!menu) {
                    Ext.Logger.error("You must specify a side to dock the menu.");
                }
                if (!side) {
                    Ext.Logger.error("You must specify a side to dock the menu.");
                }
    ...
    " if (!menu) " should read something like "You must specify a menu object" rather than saying side is not defined?

    Mark

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

Similar Threads

  1. Responsive Config/SetMenu
    By DomenicRoti in forum Ext JS 6.x Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2016, 3:42 PM
  2. How to setMenu in button as WidgetColumn dinamically
    By wemerson.januario in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 May 2015, 8:06 AM
  3. [OPEN] minor error reporting issue on Ext.Viewport.setMenu
    By fappels in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2014, 9:20 AM
  4. [CLOSED] setMenu doesn't work
    By davide.peri in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2013, 6:31 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •