Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Secha Test 2.0

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    EditScenerio.jpg
    Can't see Test Type in +Advanced option

    Thanks for your response.

  2. #12
    Sencha - Test Dev Team marcelofarias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Palo Alto, CA
    Posts
    71
    Answers
    5
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Go to Preferences (the gear icon) -> General and set your "Role" to "Developer". Restart Studio, and you should be able to select the scenario Type in the 'Advanced' section.
    Marcelo Bukowski de Farias
    Sencha Test - Development Team

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for your response.
    I did that and it shows me everything working OK with green tick (test passed).
    One thing i wanna ask is how to add .and() function to check the values captured by St.play
    Like if i have a login page and i wanna test either user put the right values or not how can i test them with this st.play feature,
    will you give an example

    Second thing is when i do try to record my test in Dev. mode it only captures the first tap and then stop capturing (i did perform a lots of other clicks but it didn't capture that), so i switch back to Automate Eng mode to do capture that
    is it the way it always works(sencha studio).?

    Thanks a lot for your help

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi,
    Will you please help me.?
    Thanks

  5. #15
    Sencha - Test Dev Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    34
    Answers
    4
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Hi Rohan,

    First:
    Do you want to assert a correct value in a text field? You could use one of several text... or value... methods

    http://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/2...ml#method-text

    http://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/2...l#method-value

    there are examples at both of those URLs.

    Second:
    If by Dev mode you mean an in-browser test then yes, if you try to record a page that navigates away from the starting URL the recording will not function after navigation. This is why we have the WebDriver scenario type to handle page navigations.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2017, 8:59 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2017, 8:42 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Aug 2016, 4:27 AM
  4. ExtJs 6 Jasmine without Secha Test Studio
    By Nareshreddy123 in forum Ext 6: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2016, 9:46 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2016, 3:13 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •