Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Cmd will not start

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Cmd will not start

    Hi all,

    I have a problem with SA 3.5.1, when i open a project in the log i see a line like this:

    Category:Commandline;
    Message: Running "C/Usere/meself/bin/Sencha/Cmd/6.1.2.15/sencha" service start from path C:/Users/meself/AppData/Local/Temp/f5/temp.bat;
    Project Descr.:undefined;

    CMD does not start, someone can tell me what is the problem?


    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Could you navigate to folder C:/Usere/meself/bin/Sencha/Cmd/6.1.2.15/ open terminal there and run "sencha.exe service start" ? And post the output ? You should see green message that the service was started without any errors



  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    This is the output:

    C:\Users\meself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15>sencha
    Wat!
    configFile: C:\Users\meself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15\sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    Sencha Cmd provides several categories of commands and some global switches. In
    most cases, the first step is to generate an application based on a Sencha SDK
    such as Ext JS or Sencha Touch:


    sencha -sdk /path/to/sdk generate app MyApp /path/to/myapp


    Sencha Cmd supports Ext JS 4.1.1a and higher and Sencha Touch 2.1 and higher.


    To get help on commands use the help command:


    sencha help generate app


    For more information on using Sencha Cmd, consult the guides found here:


    http://docs.sencha.com/cmd/




    Options
    * --beta, -be - Enable beta package repositories
    * --cwd, -cw - Sets the directory from which commands should execute
    * --debug, -d - Sets log level to higher verbosity
    * --info, -i - Sets log level to default
    * --nologo, -n - Suppress the initial Sencha Cmd version display
    * --plain, -pl - enables plain logging output (no highlighting)
    * --quiet, -q - Sets log level to warnings and errors only
    * --sdk-path, -sd - The location of the SDK to use for non-app commands
    * --strict, -st - Treats warnings as errors, exiting with error if any warning
    s are present
    * --time, -ti - Display the execution time after executing all commands


    Categories
    * app - Perform various application build processes
    * compass - Wraps execution of compass for sass compilation
    * compile - Compile sources to produce concatenated output and metadata
    * cordova - Quick init Support for Cordova
    * diag - Perform diagnostic operations on Sencha Cmd
    * framework - Commands to manage frameworks in the current workspace
    * fs - Utility commands to work with files
    * generate - Generates models, controllers, etc. or an entire application
    * manager - Commands for interacting with Sencha Web Application Manager.
    * manifest - Extract class metadata
    * package - Manages local and remote packages
    * phonegap - Quick init support for PhoneGap
    * repository - Manage local repository and remote repository connections
    * template - Commands for working with templates
    * theme - Commands for low-level operations on themes
    * web - Manages a simple HTTP file server
    * workspace - Commands to perform actions on the current workspace


    Commands
    * ant - Invoke Ant with helpful properties back to Sencha Cmd
    * audit - Search from the current folder for Sencha frameworks and report thei
    r license
    * build - Builds a project from a legacy JSB3 file.
    * config - Load a properties file or sets a configuration property
    * help - Displays help for commands
    * js - Executes arbitrary JavaScript file(s)
    * switch - Manage the active Sencha Cmd version
    * upgrade - Upgrades Sencha Cmd
    * which - Displays the path to the current version of Sencha Cmd




    C:\Users\meself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15>

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the answer but you need to run

    "sencha.exe service start"

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sorry I did not understand,
    I tried "sencha.exe service start" but I see no output appears locked,
    this is the output:

    C:\Users\myself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15>sencha.exe service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C:\Users\myself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15\sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Hm you should see this (it should be shown in like 10s max):

    C:\Users\Petr\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.2.1.29>sencha.exe service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C:\Users\Petr\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.2.1.29\sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.2.1.29
    [INF] Started Sencha Cmd Server with instance id: 12bf7e56-76b7-4a8f-a65d-82602962895d
    [INF] Starting Sencha Cmd RPC Service at port 1842


    It seems that something is wrong there. I would recommend reinstall the Cmd.

  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    After a complete reinstallation of CMD, the problem of SA remained,
    but when I run "sencha.exe service start" I have an output:

    C:\Users\myself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15>sencha.exe service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C:\Users\myself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15\sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    [WRN] FAILED SelectChannelConnector@127.0.0.1:1842: java.net.BindException: Addr
    ess already in use: bind
    [WRN] FAILED org.eclipse.jetty.server.Server@dab4d: java.net.BindException: Addr
    ess already in use: bind
    [ERR] Address already in use: bind
    C:\Users\myself\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.1.2.15>

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Something is blocking port 1842, SA3 has this port fixed, can't be changed like in SA 4, first you should try to restart PC and try that again sencha.exe service start , if the port is still blocked some application after start is blocking it.

    You can find out which app is it using command netstat -anob ( you will need start Cmd as admin )

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/6...ing-up-my-port

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    To have no doubts I uninstalled and reinstalled SA.3.1, and consequently CMD.

    With the command "netstat -anob." I have identified a process that was using the door1842,
    and I killed the process by command "taskkill / pid pidNumber"

    then with the command "sencha.exe service start" I got the following output:
    C: \ Users \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15> sencha.exe service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C: \ Users \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15 \ sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15

    No mistakes and no message that has been working ...

    If you open a project SA always the same problem,
    if I do "sencha.exe service start" I have the same first errorC: \ Users \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15> sencha.exe service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C: \ Users \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15 \ sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    [WRN] FAILED SelectChannelConnector@127.0.0.1: 1842: java.net.BindException: Addr
    ess already in use: bind
    [WRN] FAILED org.eclipse.jetty.server.Server@dab4d: java.net.BindException: Addr
    ess already in use: bind
    [ERR] Address already in use: bind
    C: \ Users \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15>

    As if it were SA to use the ports..

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Hm please make sure that the port is free before starting SA.

    Also let's try something. Start SA, it will throw you an error message and than start the service manual. `sencha service start` and try to create and save new project. If SA can't use the service started by itself it can start using the service started manually because it communicates on the port 1842

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2012, 3:15 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 4:16 AM
  3. Start a new project on Sench Touch pre 2? Or start with 1.1.1?
    By noefr in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2011, 2:17 AM
  4. [CLOSED] auto start on video does not start on iPad2
    By scaudle in forum Sencha Animator Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2011, 2:57 PM
  5. How to start
    By Mycoding in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2010, 5:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •