Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Cmd will not start

  1. #11
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    With the door in 1842 Free,

    I open SA, after launch the service manually 'sencha service start', immediately log shows that the port is used, see log below

    C: \ Users \ Callias \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15> Sencha service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C: \ Users \ Callias \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15 \ sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15
    [WRN] FAILED SelectChannelConnector@127.0.0.1: 1842: java.net.BindException: Addr
    ess already in use: bind
    [WRN] FAILED org.eclipse.jetty.server.Server@54b8e7: java.net.BindException: Add
    ress already in use: bind
    [ERR] Address already in use: bind
    If I close my SA and relaunch the service manually 'sencha service start' I do not see more in the log that the port is used

    C: \ Users \ Callias \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15> Sencha service start
    Wat!
    configFile: C: \ Users \ Callias \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.1.2.15 \ sencha.cfg
    Sencha Cmd v6.1.2.15

    I do not know how SA works behind the scenes but I think that's going to occupy the port in 1842,
    I also tried CMD alone without SA works perfectly, I created an app using the command 'generated app' and saw that works with 'app watch'

  2. #12
    Sencha - QA Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    707
    Answers
    92
    Vote Rating
    41
      0  

    Default

    And when you start SA and try to create new App , save it... does it print any errors or something?

  3. #13
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Excluding the line that appears at the opening of SA:
    Cmmandiline Running "C \ User \ myself \ bin \ Sencha \ Cmd \ 6.2.1.15/sencha" service start from path C / User / myself / AppData / Local / Temp / gs / temp.bat

    I create and save the project without errors

  4. #14
    Sencha - QA Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    707
    Answers
    92
    Vote Rating
    41
      0  

    Default

    Ok and so what exactly is your problem? I mean when you save the project, does it create /ext folder and you are able to preview it right?

  5. #15
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    When I create and save the app SA creates the whole structure with ext folders, app etc ...
    the problem is that when I want to make the preview I can not see anything the browser does not show the app, I believe because cmd is not active

  6. #16
    Sencha - QA Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    707
    Answers
    92
    Vote Rating
    41
      0  

    Default

    And can you post the content of the Cmd Output log in the SA? After you save the project?

  7. #17
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I think I had a little trouble with the environment variables because after they have been reviewed and corrected, I tried to reopen SA I created a new app and magically everything was put to work

    Thank you so much for your much appreciated support!

  8. #18
    Sencha - QA Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    707
    Answers
    92
    Vote Rating
    41
      0  

    Default

    Ok I am glad you got it working!

    Cheers
    Petr

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Something is blocking port 1842, SA3 has this port fixed, can't be changed like in SA 4, first you should try to restart PC and try that again sencha.exe service start , if the port is still blocked some application after start is blocking it.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2012, 3:15 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 4:16 AM
  3. Start a new project on Sench Touch pre 2? Or start with 1.1.1?
    By noefr in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2011, 2:17 AM
  4. [CLOSED] auto start on video does not start on iPad2
    By scaudle in forum Sencha Animator Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2011, 2:57 PM
  5. How to start
    By Mycoding in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2010, 5:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •