Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: renderer function not available

  1. #1

    Default Answered: renderer function not available

    Hi all. I'm started to use Sencha Architect 4 and I can't find the renderer function to use in a grid column. Anyone knows how to add this function? I want to apply a conditional rendering from a number.

    Regards.

  2. Quote Originally Posted by alexandre.barbosa View Post
    Hi all. I'm started to use Sencha Architect 4 and I can't find the renderer function to use in a grid column. Anyone knows how to add this function? I want to apply a conditional rendering from a number.

    Regards.
    Hi,

    For columns that by type (e.g. numbercolumn, datecolumn, booleancolumn) require a certain formatting, the renderer function is not available, since, I guess, it would override that formatting.

    Danny

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Hi

    Which version of SA are you using and which framework ? The renderer function should be available in the config panel.

  4. #3

    Default

    Hi. I'm using SA 4, buil 168.

    senchaarchi_renderernotavail.png

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Which framework pls? And which class you have selected?

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Btw build #168 is SA 4.0.0 ? You should update at least to 4.0.2 or 4.1.2. You should get the auto-update if you have 64bit installer. Preferences -> Behaviour -> Notifiaction -> show available updates.

  7. #6

    Default

    Sorry. framework version 6.2

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    I can see renderer config in the column. In both Ext 6.2 Modern and Classic project with SA 4.1.2, so I think you should update to the latest version.

  9. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alexandre.barbosa View Post
    Hi all. I'm started to use Sencha Architect 4 and I can't find the renderer function to use in a grid column. Anyone knows how to add this function? I want to apply a conditional rendering from a number.

    Regards.
    Hi,

    For columns that by type (e.g. numbercolumn, datecolumn, booleancolumn) require a certain formatting, the renderer function is not available, since, I guess, it would override that formatting.

    Danny

  10. #9

    Default

    Thank you Danny.

    You are right. If the column type is a instance of numbercolumn (which is the case), the function renderer is not available. I change the type to a basic column and the config renderer is displayed.

    Thank you guys!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 Aug 2013, 11:59 AM
  2. Ext.ux.TouchGridPanel + renderer function
    By gp40 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2011, 6:28 PM
  3. Column renderer function
    By foxmarco in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Jun 2011, 11:40 PM
  4. How to add values with renderer function
    By ludhiana in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 May 2008, 9:06 AM
  5. How to add a reload function in a renderer function ?
    By tataye in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 Apr 2007, 2:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •